We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, new rooms, recommend it to anyone!”
Review of Vedder River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vedder River Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Lumby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, new rooms, recommend it to anyone!”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This Inn was a pleasant surprise and great value! Cheaper than anywhere else around, brand new, completely renovated rooms, heated flooring and super comfy beds! Even quality coffee on the way out!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackskyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    61
    28
    5
    10
See reviews for
37
50
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The Vedder River Inn's hospitality rivals big chains such as Fairmont hotels. The staff are always friendly and accomadating. It is a short drive to scenic Cultis Lake and minutes away from the Canada Education Park. I reccomend this Inn to anyone who has a business or pleasure trip to Chilliwack.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The service was outstanding, the best we've ever had! Very friendly! We particularly enjoyed meeting Hayley and Laurie. Also enjoyed the breakfast!
The room was comfortable and spacious, loved the bathroom. It was nicely although some pictures would add more ambiance. Pillows could be softer.

Great, convenient location near amenities.

Liked least: Man in the room next door was quite loud and obnoxious early in the morning!

Liked best: Hayley. She's an awesome receptionist! The great rate that Laurie gave us.

Room Tip: A quiet and peaceful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmoney888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
223 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were up in Chilliwack and were advised to stay at the Vedder by our fishing guide. It was such a great surprise to see the rooms had been completly redone! It felt brand new!Not alot of amenities but a Comfortable bed and a discount at a great steakhouse across the road made it the perfect spot for our fishing and rafting weekend.Pub, loquor store and Tims across the road meant we never started our car.

Room Tip: book online, its a bit cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

the motel was way more than i expected everything in the room was like new, very close to stores and restraunts the staff was very friendly, we stay on a weekend that there was two wedding parties, a grad and motorcycle rally, with all of that going on the guest were still well taken care of, definately will make this my place to stay when going to Chilliwack

Room Tip: all of the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tattoochix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Stayed at the Vedder inn for two weeks at end of sep with my dad on a fishing vaccation for salmon.This is a great location in Chilliwack,
if you are thinking of planning a fishing trip or just a stay in Chilliwack.Located near the river Vedder and only half a k away from the Freds custom tackle shop.
Anyway originally only booked in to stay our first five days as it was our first trip to Canada and didn't want to be stuck in one area if the fishing was poor.On arrival we noticed within the first ten mins that this was a great choice of venue,decent rooms,situated perfect for all our needs,plenty of near by restaurants and a pub across the road(the only one in Chilliwack)and a good base to start out from.
The kind receptionist (Lori) pulled out all the stops to keep us there as the place was full and we didnt want move to another hotel,so thanks as the help was greatly appreciated.
Rooms were cleaned every day and have microvaves fridges,coffee makers and tv,s the place is spotless and has easy safe parking onsite,reception area always has coffee, juice and on the wk ends muffins,fruit and yoghurts for breakfast..
Would stay here again in a min as all staff were helpful and its and ideal base to start out from if you want to travel about east or west and most of all you feel safe leaving your valuables here when you are out and about.
Mr Lawrence

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 2 day stay at the Vedder River Inn. What a great place! Super clean, comfortable, large rooms with everything you need. The location is wonderful. Close to shops and restaurants, and just minutes to Cultus Lake. The rates are very reasonable, and they're pet friendly. The big bonus you get with this establishment is Lori, the General Manager. This girl goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure you have fab holiday. I don't know where she gets the energy, but we are grateful for her kindness, knowledge and the pot of hot water for my husbands morning tea! We'll see you again Lori, and thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallywally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedder River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Property: Vedder River Inn
Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing