We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Clean, Comfortable, Good Food - Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times and this time we were very impressed with the level of service - every person we met went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The value was great and the food was very good - especially breakfast ( which was complimentary with our room). The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Lots to do but also a great place to relax - great lobby and garden area . Will definitley be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2011

I was very happy to read, that you continue to enjoy our amenities and service each time you return. Our staff are very focused on our guests and are challenged to make every guest stay memorable.
We look forward to the next time you are able to be of service to you. Thank you for providing us the positive feedback from your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2011

Had a great time on New Years Eve in JD's Lounge, and a wonderful sleep, then again with New Years Day brunch in the Atrium. They couldn't have done better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennaviere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Thank you for sharing the experience you had at our hotel on New Years Eve. We always have 2 different parties going on New Years Eve, so we try to offer events that will please all tastes ! Lots of events going on all through the Year. This year we will be celebrating our 25 anniversary in July. Check us out !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Rather than drive home after the New Years Eve event at the hotel we chose to stay the night. Great room and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heath1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Thank you, I am happy to read that you had a good time at one of our 2 New Years Eve parties this year and you took advantage of our Play and Stay package. You can always relax a little more have a better time when you don't have to worry about the drive home.

We often host many special event nights throughout the Year in both the Hotel and JD's Lounge.

We hope to see you at another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

If you have not been to the Best Western in Chilliwack to stay, I can say from twenty years and many hotel stays there that it is fantastic value for your dollar! Great inside rooms feature a view of the beautiful indoor garden complete with a waterfall and restaurant, the pool and hot tub! JD's lounge is the only Pub in Chilliwack that offers live entertainment every weekend and a great staff to help you get your party started! The hotel staff is second to none from the minute you walk through the hotel entrance you are taken care of until your departure! Best of all, they have a General Manager who is local and is passionate about striving to make the hotel better each day! This should be your first choice if you are staying in the Chilliwack area!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2011

On behalf of all our staff, thank you for sharing.
You have hit it on the mark that our hotel is a great little get away spot. The indoor gardens and pools make it feel like you are at a tropical location, without having to travel too far. We have been trying out some " Blues Nights " in our lounge, watch for them and are always known for great buffets on all special event days, like Easter, Mothers Day and Christmas. Every Sunday we have Brunch in the Garden - Come join us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I spent 2 nights at the BW Rainbow Country Inn and have to say that the staff was among the most positive I have experienced. Everyone smiled, everyone tried and everyone was nice. I have to especially mention Kathy in the dining room (breakfast) who greeted me with a smile, took the time to make me feel welcome and gave me directions and local help. I think the GM here is doing something right to have such a positive staff. The room - it was a room - it was fine - it was the staff that made the stay memorable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Thank you for the great compliment that reconfirms for me that what we are trying to do is having a positive impact on our guests.
A couple of years ago, we did adopt a customer care program that focuses on our guest experience when visiting our property and ensuring that their stay with us is memorable.

Our goal is that after your stay you will want to tell all your friends about your great stay ! This is a great step towards us achieving our goal.

I will share your comments with all of our staff. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Kevin Wood General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Lovely, spacious hotel room. Location was good for us. First hotel we found to have a bench and lighting in their outdoor smoking area, with a container for butts. Nice guest laundry room, typical pricing for machines. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was on the atrium side of building, we found it noisy at times. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2010

Thank you, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travellers. Our goals include making each guest experience memorable and to do that we have to understand what our guests expect. We look forward to all feedback, it will help us improve. We do hope to see you again and my door is always open, please stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel while visiting some relatives in the area. Its right off the highway so fairly easy to find. A Tim Horton's, truck stop and liquor store are out front. Its a little industrial around the hotel. When checking into our room we smelled smoke and asked to have someone check it out. The cleaning staff came up and said to just open the window and turn on the AC. That helped a little, but we were somewhat disappointed that we weren't moved since we had arrived early in the day and it didn't seem that busy. The management staff did an email followup after we filled out an online survey with the chain, but it really just amounted to lip service. As if they had to do it. We made a suggestion, but never heard back. The breakfast deal is a $3 per person discount coupon attributable to anything on the menu over a certain price. Still cost us almost $50 for breakfast for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids). Maybe a little pricey when some other hotels throw in decent warm continental breakfasts. The breakfast was good though (Coffee Mill Restaurant).

I think for the price its an OK hotel. Kept clean, newer TVs, but a little dated in areas. If you need to stay in Chilliwack then it might be one of the better ones since there are not really any new ones around. We maybe should have stayed in a newer/better one in Abbotsford.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wavie_Davie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

I do appreciate your feed back. I am sorry that you did not like our Industrial Area location, it does have very easy access from the highway and to all major areas in Chilliwack. Our renovations are a work in progress and it is our plans to continue through the rest of the areas soon. My hope is that you do stay again so we can win your respect and would reccomend our services to your friends. Kevin Wood, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
812 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
421 reviews
3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
212 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rainbow Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rainbow Country Inn

Address: 2-43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: £55 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rainbow Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical atrium within centre courtyard, with waterfall, gazebo - Off Trans Canada Hwy at Lickman Rd, #116 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rainbow Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel Chilliwack
Best Western Chilliwack
Country Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Country Inn
Chilliwack Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing