We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean...and a cool pool area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
BC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean...and a cool pool area!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The good: The staff was great - very helpful. We had an issue with a high pitched sound coming from the bathroom and a wonderful woman from housekeeping came right away and figured it out. Also, my daughter had a reaction to mosquito bites and the desk staff helped us figure out where to go at 1am to get meds for her. The rooms were nice and roomy. Everything was very clean. The pool area was cool. The coffee shop in the restaurant was fairly priced and fast. There was also a Tim Hortons in the parking lot - very convenient!

The bad: Our room was on the bottom floor and faced the pool - right by the tables around the pool. The people at the pool carried on until after midnight each of the 2 nights we were there so I would not recommend the rooms by the pool if you need to get to sleep at a reasonable time!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms that open to the pool are cool if you want to swim, but if you need to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BcAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
We appreciate the feedback BcAtHome, with out it we would not know areas that we need to be constantly improving. We are here only to create a memorable experience for our guests.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    124
    48
    10
    9
See reviews for
114
103
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We booked at this hotel because we are Best Western members and also because of the reasonable reviews on trip advisor. Our experience was not so good! It was one of the noisiest hotels we have stayed at. Because we were doing an extensive drive, I had specifically asked for a quiet room. We were given an ‘atrium view’ room on the second floor. We had to lug our luggage up some stairs because there was no elevator (NB this hotel is not suitable for those with disabilities). In the evening, the ‘atrium’ was full of people and families, with their children in the pool. The noise travelled up into our room and continued until after 10 pm when the children then decided to use our corridor as a racetrack. As an aside, we have had many different ‘check-in’ experiences and would describe this one as being somewhat lukewarm. A little hint for reception staff – trying smiling at your customers; ask how they are; maybe how their day has been. It takes no extra effort! Also try explaining the basics like where to park the car, how to access the internet, what time breakfast is, etc, without customers having to ask. I do not recommend this hotel and will not be staying again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Thank you for responding to us and sharing your opinions from your recent stay at our property. We are currently looking to an elevator that will alleviate problems going to the 2nd floor, Currently all our staff are available to help our guests who do require assistance. I do also apologize that your room was not quiet during your stay, our rooms that do face the Atrium with the pool and hot tub do tend to hear more noise. I am sorry that due to our occupancy level, we were not able to get you a quieter room facing away from the Atrium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This hotel does not have an elevator which makes it difficult for Seniors or disabled folks.. The front desk staff did tell us they had a "few" rooms on the ground floor but when we made our reservation, they were not available.
They had a Sunday brunch which had sufficient items but the hot things were cold and the scambled eggs were like rubber. There was no staff visable to provide us with hot food .

Room Tip: We would suggest that you make your reservations .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced during your recent stay. Our property is currently looking at adding an elevator, but for now, we do have stairs to the second floor, And Thank you very much for your comment on our brunch the day you attended, our chef has looked into ensuring that the hot food is always hot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Being pet friendly is important to us as well as the wonderful, friendly service and staff. It doesn't hurt to have a resort atmosphere and tasty food either.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thanks for sharing crowba. Hope to see you soon.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

2500 miles into a 5000 road trip...we have so far done well to stay in Best Western's along the way. The Chilliwack BC Hotel is relatively non descript from the exterior...but has a lovely interior water filled courtyard, very good restaurant (with decent prices!) and a lovely welcoming staff. The lodging choices in this town are limited, and we stopped at a couple far less attractive options...for the same $100 night. Had found the BW online, but when driving by...location and exterior did not impress us. When we went back and walked in, we were happy. Receptionist was immediately helpful and warm and the atmosphere was wonderful comparatively speaking. It is a nonsmoking hotel...which also makes a HUGE difference as the other's smelled like stale smoke. The hotel is older, but well kept, clean and updated in any way possible. Lovely waterfall/pond/pool/jacuzzi center courtyard added atmosphere and an open feeling. So, here's to the "don't judge the book by it's cover" addage. It is the only place to stay here from my perspective. Also, JD's restaurant/bar had VERY good food!

Room Tip: Get an interior room overlooking the courtyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessasugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
We appreciate that travelers have many choices available to them. Thank you blessasugo. We are happy that you found us and enjoyed your stay . See you the next time you are in our area.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it continues to impress. Great food and great staff make it a very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjsdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
benPrinceGeorge, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your loyalty and business. See you again when you are in town.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

I stay here about 12 per year. The service at the front desk is very good. the room sizes are quite large and very clean and well maintained. There is lots of parking. Tim hortons in next to the parking lot. this hotel is just off the hwy. Very easy access. I have no reason to change hotels while I`m in the Chilliwack area.
Well done Best Western!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
BenPrinceGeorge
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rainbow Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rainbow Country Inn

Property: Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Address: 43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rainbow Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical atrium within centre courtyard, with waterfall, gazebo - Off Trans Canada Hwy at Lickman Rd, #116 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rainbow Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel Chilliwack
Best Western Chilliwack
Country Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Best Western
Chilliwack Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing