We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and inexpensive”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Have stayed here before, and found that little has changed, other than a much improved breakfast. Rooms are clean, heating a bit out dated. Front desk staff is excellent and most accommodating.
Ideally, a thermostaticly controlled heat system would be an improvement, but, for the price paid through an online reseller, well worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhilborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for returning and staying with us again and for taking the time to give us feedback on our services. We strive to maintain the highest level of service possible while still keeping our room rates very competitive.
It is important for us to know which areas we can improve upon. We look forward having you stay with us again next time you visit Chilliwack.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Service was NOT great.

They have new owners as of September 2013. New owners do not seem promising - as a result of dealing with them and some of the counter staff - I WILL NOT bring my group back to them again.

Rooms are good.

Continental breakfast that is included is ok. Nothing in comparison to a Holiday Inn Express. But, it is a free breakfast.

There is a 24-hour restaurant next door. I think it's a Ricky's.

The service I received from the staff really dragged the place down. Other than that it was fine for an economy hotel - but in the end I will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle--Sportvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Would not stay again and would not recommend. The hallways smelled like urine and the rooms were noisy, could hear everything in halls and other rooms, big gap between door and door jamb to hallway, looked as though it may have been broken into in past. Was chilly on room, turned up heat but it never warmed up past 67 degrees. Everything was old and not in good condition in general, pillows were terrible, lumpy. We had a pull out couch that the springs were coming right through. Definitely not worth what they are charging. On the plus side they did have a great continental breakfast and the front desk and cleaning staff were helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eSpiritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi eSpiritt

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your unfortunate experience during your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We bought the Hotel on September 9, 2013 and are in the process of renovating the guest rooms, bathrooms, corridors/hallways, hotel front entrance and breakfast area.

Thank you for your kind comment regarding the service staff at our Hotel.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can have another chance to provide you with a satisfying experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

An unexpected overnight stay... Although it was a break from the road, it surely was not even close to what it should have been for the price they charge!! We had to be moved from our first room. We were moved to about the middle of the hall... Noisy neighbors...Had the worst sleep, Also... We are very upset about the hotel taking 4 days to put the room deposit back on our credit card! One more thing travelers... If you drink the warm bottle of water in the room, expect to pay $3.00... We thought it was complimentary, as it well should have been... No fridge or microwave... Overall BAD experience! Will not be returning!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Deb9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi 3Deb9999

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your unfortunate experience on your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We bought the Hotel on September 9, 2013 and are going to renovate the guest rooms, bathrooms, corridors, hotel front entrance and breakfast area.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a satisfying experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Driving eastwards along Highway 1, this proved to be an ideal place to stop. It's good value , clean, comfortable, spacious and close to shops and dining options. We just needed a break from driving and this was perfect.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful......just as we have found wherever we have stayed in Canada.

Room Tip: Some traffic noise......if that bothers you , ask to be on the quieter side of the building. The upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

As always we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Shopping and dining are within walking distance or only a short drive away. The complimentary breakfast is great if you want to grab a quick bite and be on your way. Thanks and see you again next time.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, choose the ground floor. If you need a fridge you need to let them kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Jan and Joyce welcomed us so nicely. The room was spotless and the bed was heavenly. The breakfast was good and had healthy choices for us. We will return as we have done many times before. This location must have a wonderful Manager.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
796 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
210 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 45405 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, all guest rooms and common areas have been renovated in 2016, we now have a variety of guest rooms available consisting of two Queen beds, two Double beds, Executive rooms with one Queen bed and hideaway bed. All guest rooms except two Double beds have microwave and fridges in room. All guest rooms include complimentary 32"LCD TV with cable, hairdryer, Keurig coffee maker, iron/iron board, guest bathroom amenities and wireless WIFI. A complimentary morning buffet breakfast with homemade waffles & pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages is served daily in the lobby breakfast area. A complimentary 24 hour Van Houtte coffee station and cookies are available in the Lobby. The Hotel also offers parking and local telephone calls free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing