We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a night”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“ok for a night”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here because they allowed dogs and we had two Newfoundlands with us and it was getting late. The room seemed clean enough although I thought it was a bit pricey. The dogs however were most uncomfortable because the room had a real flea problem. Fortunately our dogs were treated with advantage and we only brought a few fleas home with us and they seem to be gone now. The breakfast was about average and everything was fresh. There is a good restaurant across the parking lot so you don't have to go far for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sofiegsd

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our breakfast and cleanliness of our guest rooms.

I am surprised about your comment regarding fleas in our guest rooms. Our rooms are checked daily by our housekeeper and we have weekly room inspections. We have not had any guest comments about fleas in our hotel.

We do look forward having you stay with us again when coming to Chilliwack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    66
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
47
61
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Best impromptu stop we've ever made. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and beds were nice & comfy. Breakfast was a great surprise! That pancake maker is amazing! Thanks for an awesome stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Lori J

Thank your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We try to make our guest's stay as care-free as possible and are always delighted to receive good feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed our pancakes.

We look forward having you stay with us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Every time I head from the interior to 'the coast' I stop at this Comfort Inn. This would be average of twice yearly. Why do I stay here on a regular basis, rather than looking around some more?? "let me count the ways...'
1. right off the freeway and next to a fairly good sized Mall! Including Earls and Starbucks!
2. rooms are a good size, very clean, very comfortable.
3. Staff is helpful and as accommodating as they can be - in my many years of experience staying here. For those travellers finding them not as comparable as a Holiday Inn - it must have been an off day for someone, staff/traveller - but I find this facility to be quite a bit less costly than the near-by Holiday Inn, with basically very similar offerings.
4. The breakfast is sufficient but is quite restrictive as to space and menu offerings - one kudo for HI.
5. Parking is ample and FREE and covered with security cameras. Close by - tons of eating choices, sport bars, and shopping.
An absolutely TOP value for the money.

Room Tip: Top floor - always quiet although hotel is far enough away from traffic as to be quieter than most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jeanne 1942
.
Thank you for your kind comments about our associates and the cleanliness of the guest room.
We strive to maintain the highest level of service possible while keeping our room rates competitive.

We are making on-going changes to our guest rooms, hallways and lobby area which will include a new breakfast area by March 2015 this will allow us to open the breakfast area and increase our menu items.

Thank you for being a loyal guest, we look forward having you stay with us on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. The location was easy to find and the parking was free. The room upon check-in was clean and smelled fresh. The morning continental breakfast was pleasantly surprising with waffles and pancakes,and the coffee hot. This inn is of good value and easy access. I would consider again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllaninWanderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear CDN_Adventurer_2

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback on our hotel services. We strive to maintain the highest level of service possible while keeping our room rates competitive.

We are in the process of making additional changes to our guest rooms, hallways and lobby area to continue giving our guests a memorable experience while staying with us.

We look forward having you stay with us again next time you visit Chilliwack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Have stayed here before, and found that little has changed, other than a much improved breakfast. Rooms are clean, heating a bit out dated. Front desk staff is excellent and most accommodating.
Ideally, a thermostaticly controlled heat system would be an improvement, but, for the price paid through an online reseller, well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhilborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for returning and staying with us again and for taking the time to give us feedback on our services. We strive to maintain the highest level of service possible while still keeping our room rates very competitive.
It is important for us to know which areas we can improve upon. We look forward having you stay with us again next time you visit Chilliwack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Service was NOT great.

They have new owners as of September 2013. New owners do not seem promising - as a result of dealing with them and some of the counter staff - I WILL NOT bring my group back to them again.

Rooms are good.

Continental breakfast that is included is ok. Nothing in comparison to a Holiday Inn Express. But, it is a free breakfast.

There is a 24-hour restaurant next door. I think it's a Ricky's.

The service I received from the staff really dragged the place down. Other than that it was fine for an economy hotel - but in the end I will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle--Sportvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Would not stay again and would not recommend. The hallways smelled like urine and the rooms were noisy, could hear everything in halls and other rooms, big gap between door and door jamb to hallway, looked as though it may have been broken into in past. Was chilly on room, turned up heat but it never warmed up past 67 degrees. Everything was old and not in good condition in general, pillows were terrible, lumpy. We had a pull out couch that the springs were coming right through. Definitely not worth what they are charging. On the plus side they did have a great continental breakfast and the front desk and cleaning staff were helpful and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eSpiritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager235, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi eSpiritt

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your unfortunate experience during your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We bought the Hotel on September 9, 2013 and are in the process of renovating the guest rooms, bathrooms, corridors/hallways, hotel front entrance and breakfast area.

Thank you for your kind comment regarding the service staff at our Hotel.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can have another chance to provide you with a satisfying experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
735 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 45405 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, all guest rooms and common areas have been renovated in 2016, we now have a variety of guest rooms available consisting of two Queen beds, two Double beds, Executive rooms with one Queen bed and hideaway bed. All guest rooms except two Double beds have microwave and fridges in room. All guest rooms include complimentary 32"LCD TV with cable, hairdryer, Keurig coffee maker, iron/iron board, guest bathroom amenities and wireless WIFI. A complimentary morning buffet breakfast with homemade waffles & pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages is served daily in the lobby breakfast area. A complimentary 24 hour Van Houtte coffee station and cookies are available in the Lobby. The Hotel also offers parking and local telephone calls free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing