We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a holiday week end”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely place for a holiday week end”
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We arrived only a short while ago but are very satisfied with the accommodations thus far. I could tell you more about our sleep quality after tonight but the beds do seem comfortable to lay on. There are several interesting places for us visit near by that meet our idea of a good recreational area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Thanks for coming and staying with us. I do hope that the rest of your time here was as enjoyable and relaxing as the start of it was! Our team wants to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing as well as a time to enjoy the Chilliwack area and all it has to offer guests and visitors. Do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    66
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
47
61
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We never intended to stay at this hotel, we were headed to Kelowna with our high school band when our bus broke down on the highway. After we were rescued almost four hours later we found ourselves on our back to Chilliwack and the search for a hotel began. I had to find a hotel that could accommodate 41 students, 6 chaperones, with rooms with two beds, and included breakfast ALL for a similar rate to what we had secured in Kelowna. No easy task, that was until I called the Comfort inn. The desk clerk was the first of ALL the employees of the comfort inn to bend over backwards to help us. She called her manager at home to see if he could adjust our rate bringing it more in line with our Kelowna rate. He did! By the time I walked into the lobby (after making all arrangements on the phone) she had our rooms organized, keys printed (with extras) and she was ready for a very tired but excited group of band students.

What was supposed to be a one night stay on our way to the Kelowna music festival became a three night stay and what we now refer to as the Chilliwack band trip. The manager, who we met the next morning, was amazing. He and his staff arranged alternate play venues for us - some even within walking distance - since we no longer had a bus, he called friends and associates, who in turn offered us places to perform or in a few cases, places to bring our kids to burn off that extra energy!.

The hotel sat right on a section of road full of stores to shop in, restaurants to eat in and across from a movie theater. The breakfast was perfect for our group and never ran short. They even helped us to have an impromptu 16th birthday party for one of our students by providing napkins, forks etc.

Myself and the entire band can not thank Leonard and his amazing staff for their kind and helpful treatment of our band. I would highly recommend this hotel - you don't need to be a stranded band to experience their true hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatdogowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawkeyeGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2010
Thanks for your comments! We certainly did enjoy hosting the students and are pleased it was an all around good time for them! Our team's objective is to do our part to make sure all our guests enjoy a great experience like that - that's what we're here for. Glad you enjoyed it all - the service, the breakfast, the location. Whether the bus breaks down or it's a planned visit, we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I don't know what the other reviewers were complaining about. We've stayed here many times and each time the experience improves. This time it was absolutely flawless! We travel a lot, and as we run a 4 star country Inn (Eagle Lodge in Bella Coola), I am very critical of sloppy housekeeping and service. This place is top notch and I highly recommend it. Call me if you want more details! Rosemary

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2009
Thanks for your kind comments! We do want to have an atmosphere, practices and procedures that make us the best we can be! Good to know that it's working! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2009

As an employee in the hotel industry for 14 years I have become very critical of experiences I have when on the road. From the time I booked our 2 rooms to the time we checked out, i could not find 1 thing to complain about. The service was fabulous, the rooms were super clean and quiet, and the location was perfect.
Thank you to all the staff and management that made my golf weekend with my father truly memorable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelemployee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawkeyeGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2009
Thanks for your response. Being evaluated by one of your peers is always great - you know what to look for and how the stay should be. Thank you for the kind affirmation of the work that our team is doing. We do want to be the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2009

I had to stay on the 2nd floor which is very old, it stinks like smoke, even though I had a non-smoking room. Some of my colleagues were staying on the 1st floor which is completely remodelled and it is really nice. Its not really fair to charge the same rate and have two completely different standards of rooms. No elevator that sucks too.

Breakfast in the morning is awesome. I really like that fact. Juice, muffins, cereal, toast, waffles, that was a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2009
Thanks, we do appreciate your feedback. We are working on renovations to all our guest rooms. Generally ground floor rooms are at a higher rate. If you were traveling on business or with a group, then you would have all received the same rate regardless of location in the hotel. As to the particular concerns over the smoking odour, please do advise the front desk - we will do our best to move you so your stay is more comfortable. Glad that you enjoyed the good start to your day with our Comfort Sunshine Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We have stayed here numerous times and are very satisfied with the pleasant consistency of great service and friendly, helpful staff.
The suites are well kept, clean and comfortable, there are new, large HD television sets, fluffy pillows and coffee makers.
The continental breakfast offers fresh fruit and juices, cereal, various breads and eggs. The eggs are supplied to the hotel in a precooked, peeled, packaged format, ready for us hungry guests to select with the provided tongs.
We stay here repeatedly because of the staffs' friendliness, the facilities cleanliness and the proximity to attractions and services. Not to mention the most resonable price for value in Chilliwack.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MashedBannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

We are people who have travelled all over the world, and have stayed in tents all the way up to 5 star luxury resorts. We want cleanliness and comfort. The "Comfort" Inn, it is not!!

We had two rooms booked here. Had stayed here before and it was disgusting, but decided to give it a second chance. Huge mistake. Except for the location, there is no reason to stay here. The carpeting throughout the hotel is beyond filthy...the carpeting in the room is stained and soooo dirty....don't even THINK about wearing white socks for even two minutes in your room, and in the other room there was something hard mushed into the carpet right beside the bed!!!! The couch in one room was absolutely rank with odor and could not be sat on, and both rooms had a funky smell, one room worse than the other. Heat did not work in one room and it was a really cold night. Thread barren blankets on the bed are so old they were stiff and covered in little balls and had some nice cigarette burns in them (although rooms we were in were suppose to be nonsmoking). Drapes stink and have dirty marks all over them. TVs are poor quality, and the volume only goes up slightly so you have to sit real close to the tv (we are in our 30s with perfect hearing). TV in the other room we rented was so beyond loud, volume did not work, so tv could not be used unless we wanted to disturb many guests!!!

Would the housekeeping PLEASE wash BEHIND the door of the bathrooms......the area around the doorknobs is gross...with splashes of yellow urine, makeup, and brown smears. Also, 25 cents worth of bleach would go a long way in cleaning the bathroom floors.....do you not notice how BLACK the once WHITE grout on the floor is????? It is the kind of bathroom you DO NOT want your bare feet to touch, and you feel dirtier leaving it after a shower than you did going in!!

"Deluxe Continental Breakfast" is a hilarious offering!!! Could not drink the juices as they were SO thick....yes thick....like sludge. Some stale toaster waffles and english muffins, a basket of bruised apples, and an actual VAT of PEELED hardboiled eggs, completed with fingernail marks in them from someone peeling them!!!!!! Ready to gag yet??? This is all it offered.

Once again, I just LOVE it when people check into the hotel after midnight and are SOOOO obnoxiously loud and rude, banging around, laughing, talking so loudly, slamming doors, etc....we encountered this joy while staying here. Although technically not the hotels "fault", these people were staying on the first floor near the front desk and their noise level could not have been missed by staff and should have been dealt with.

The two bright spots? The front desk woman (long curly black hair, sorry forgot name) was so sweet with a super personality and the tiny little sample of shampoo in the bathroom smelled amazing!! Those are the only good things I can say about the stay.....

We paid $114 plus taxes per room.....RIP OFF!!

NOTE: The Travelodge nearby is just as bad.....but about 5 minutes away is the "Vedder River Inn", they have just refurbished a large portion of the Inn and I have heard its very nice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The DIRT and FILTH, pathetic breakfast, the stink
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HannahBanana1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 December 2008
HannahBanana1972, yours and any guest’s comments are taken seriously by management and staff to enable us to do the best job possible. We do want to meet your expectations for a comfortable and satisfying stay with us. We strive to ensure every guest is happy and satisfied with their stay and, if our guests are not pleased with their accommodations or our service, we would like to know about it when you are with us so that we can work to resolve these concerns and see that you have an enjoyable visit with us. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your interaction with our front desk employee. We do look forward to your next stay meeting all of your expectations and being a satisfying experience for you. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
734 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 45405 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, all guest rooms and common areas have been renovated in 2016, we now have a variety of guest rooms available consisting of two Queen beds, two Double beds, Executive rooms with one Queen bed and hideaway bed. All guest rooms except two Double beds have microwave and fridges in room. All guest rooms include complimentary 32"LCD TV with cable, hairdryer, Keurig coffee maker, iron/iron board, guest bathroom amenities and wireless WIFI. A complimentary morning buffet breakfast with homemade waffles & pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages is served daily in the lobby breakfast area. A complimentary 24 hour Van Houtte coffee station and cookies are available in the Lobby. The Hotel also offers parking and local telephone calls free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing