We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was great as always and yes we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Chilliwack
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I find that all the people that work there are so great. They are polite and treat my grandchildren like people and not like kids. They answer all and any questions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlendaNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

I recently just stayed at the hotel with my family and our 4 dogs. We had just moved down here to Chilliwack from Alberta. Our stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They showed us our neighborhood and what are the bad and good areas of town. They were very friendly in allowing us to stay longer than scheduled due to our moving truck not arriving in town on time. The hotel is very clean and smells fresh due to the renovations. We couldn't hear the renovations which was great. The pool and hot tub are kept clean and its enjoyable to be able to go for a swim and relax. The price of the hotel is average. Not too expensive at all. Its definatley a great value. The rooms are nice and the staff is amazing. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakeisha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We recently traveled to this location and right from the moment we walked in the door, things started going wrong.

Inside the front doors, there was a sunken in carpet with a 1/2" lip around the end that we tripped on, so hard that my wife jammed her lower back. Check-in time was 3:00, we had a reservation and our room was not ready yet when we arrived at 4:00pm.

There is a commercial card-lock gas station behind the hotel and the fumes from the gas could be smelled throughout the hotel and parking lot. Our family is sensitive to smells and we could not have the A/C or window open because it made us physically ill. When we talked to staff, their only response was "Oh yeah, that happens from time to time." My wife had to sleep in the car in the parking lot to feel better and the Front Desk staff knew that she had to do that and still no apology, no questions about how they can make us happy.

There were no screens in the windows so even if we wanted to have the window open, we couldn't. Some electrical outlets did not work in our room. Other guests noted that there were drug deals going on in the parking lot (which made us real happy about having to sleep in the parking lot).

At checkout, they advertise HBC rewards points but we could not collect the points because their "machine was acting up" with the desk clerk stating, that it happens all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_Jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This hotel met all our expectations. We had a clean, quiet, comfortable room with good WiFi. Parking was free. There was no elevator so we had to carry our bags upstairs. The young woman on the desk kindly offered to help. The downstairs rooms used to be the smoking rooms and are now the pet rooms so we didn't want that and the stairs for us were a minor inconvenience but for someone with mobility issues they would be a problem. The room was much better than we expected for the reasonable price.

We used the restaurant on site for dinner. I have significant food allergies and the server and the chef talked to me and with a few substitutions provided me with a tasty and generous size meal. As with most places with an attached restaurant, breakfast was not included. However there was a large grocery store about 5 minutes drive and we bought milk, yogurt and cereal and made our own.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Our family stayed at the hotel because we were attending the Canadian Grand National BMX Races with our sons. I had booked the room months ago on line and was sent a receipt via email, which I printed off and took with me on this trip! When we arrived we had been placed in a room that stunk like stale smoke, (even though I had booked a non-smoking unit), and the room had an overwhelming stench of algea and mold!!!! I went to the front desk to advise the staff that the room smelled as though the carpet had been shampooed and then the room locked up tight! I got the reply, "That's not a room we have ever had a complaint about before." There was absolutely no effort made on behalf of the staff to ventilate it or to give us another room! We had to leave the window open and the air conditioner on the entire time we were there! There were also no extra blankets in the room and our towels and linens were never changed. In fact, the wet towels were removed from our room and never replaced! I had to go to the front desk all three days and ask for towels, shampoo and soap! The room was also a kitchenette, and no dish soap was supplied! How disgusting is that!
When our friend checked out a day prior to us leaving, she came to me and said, "They wouldn't honour the online reservation prices! I had to pay the full-rate!" So, being the organized person that I am, I took my printed email receipt to the front desk when we checked out today, and sure enough, they were charging us almost $20 a night more than we had booked the room for! The desk clerk wouldn't change the price, so I showed her the receipt. She still wouldn't honour it, but after strongly encouraging her to do so, she finally did charge me the price that I was quoted!
Overall, the staff was unfriendly and uncaring. They were there for the paycheque, not for hospitality and certainly none of them would go an extra step to make our stay pleasant! The desk clerk never even said hello, good-bye or thankyou once to anyone in our family.
The pantry restaurant that is attached has also got below mediocre service and I found that I was resenting leaving tips for any of the service that our family received over this holiday weekend.
We are not hard-to-please people, but a smile and a kind word does go a long way with us, and none of that was to be had by any of the staff in either the hotel or the restaurant!
That is the first and last time that our family will ever darken their doorway!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momdadand2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite ,idle for cooking in suite with full stove, dishwasher and all hotel amenities and excellent , friendly staff ,very helpful.
Idle location ,close to mall and freeway . Swimming pool and hot tub
is added feature to the hotel. .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john12345649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell others how much you enjoy staying with us here at the Travelodge Hotel in Chilliwack.

Good to hear you and your friend fully satisfied stayed in our two bedrooms suite. Our two bed room suite with more space and grandeur, a beautifully appointed home away from home suites that features fully equipped kitchenette, dining area and spaces living area. A separate two bedroom features a queen and double beds.

We always look forward to guests like yourself who return to Chillliwack and use our hotel as their choice of home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Nice hotel, spacious rooms and indoor swimming pool. The beds were nice, but the rooms are rather basically equipped, but this is reflected in the relatively low price. Overall, a reasonably priced hotel, which is OK for a stay of one or two nights. Recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comment. We are glad that you found our hotel to be of good value. As you mentioned of our standard room, we also have 2 rooms suites, regular suites, business class rooms and kitchenette units.

Our business rooms are located on the upper floors of the hotel with a choice of one king or two queen’s beds, a work desk, upgraded business amenities, fridge and microwave and preferred parking space.We look forward to seeing you again.

Our kitchenette rooms, which have a microwave, mini-fridge, sensor-touch induction stove top, cooking utensils and place settings. They are ideal to create an enjoyable small meal or for long stayed guest

We look forward to seeing you here again soon,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
1.5 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
836 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
1.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chilliwack

Address: 45466 Yale Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: £37 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilliwack Travelodge
Chilliwack Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing