We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Chilliwack

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Chilliwack
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
GreenLeadersBronze level
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stopped late at night travelling to coast as an overnight stay due to the location. Paid by interac. When we got home we discovered a large charge on our credit card and called to inquire and were advised they would investigate. No response from staff a few days later so we called back. Manager told us this was for a mirror we broke. We got to the hotel after 10 pm and checked out next morning at 7 AM and did not do any damages. We are mature adults and gave up partying atleast 25 years ago. We requested a refund and were treated poorly. Advised by the manager to have our lawyer call his. We were never phoned or mailed an invoice for the said damages and have no proof that anything in this hotel was repaired. Needless to say they wrongfully placed charges on our credit card without prior approval.

Room Tip: If you stay here have the manager or staff do a review of the room with you before and when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AGMC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    119
    89
    25
    27
See reviews for
146
81
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

My suggestion, keep driving and find somewhere else to sleep. This hotel is very run down, the rooms are shabby and there is no elevator or complimentary breakfast like other Travelodges. The front desk staff are friendly but not dressed professionally. Rather disappointed as we have stayed in several Travelodges in the past.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 474michey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Upon arriving early (before check-in time) with a big suitcase, the staff immediately provided me with access to a suitable room and helped me place my suitcase on one of the beds.
Then when I was not feeling well at breakfast time, they went above and beyond their duty and brought breakfast to my room.
When travelling home, I realized I had left a ring in my room. It was promptly located and in time safely returned to me. What could have been a traumatic experience renewed my faith in people and I will stay there again whenever I am in the area.

Dorothy C.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

My family booked a night stay in this hotel for a family wedding we were attending in Chilliwack.The stay started off with trying to get in the front door with all our luggage,child in tow with doors that are on backwards.Front desk staff we friendly enough but made to attemp to help as they watched us struggle to enter.We entered our room only to find it was dirty,dusty and the sheets weren't changed,just made to look like they were.During our stay,suddenly our door cards wouldn't work and we had to go to the front desk for re-activation.This normally wouldn't have bothered me but with a broken foot,child in tow,and no elevator this was an inconvenience.We checked out at 10am the next day. On our way to the ferry we realized we had forgotten our cell phone charger,plugged in and resting on the AC unit.We called right away and asked them to please have a look.With "check in" being 3pm for the next guests we were sure the phone charger would still be there.BUT NOPE! Not an hour after we left it was gone.So my presumption is their cleaning staff would have been the next person to enter our old room.We called another 3 times asking if it was turned in and of course it wasn't,it is in someones pocket from the cleaning department!

Room Tip: Not at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofino, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

the staff went out of their way to ensure my stay was both fun and enjoyable...the rooms were very clean...there was no stinting on towels, soaps, coffee tea etc...My very first stay I was treated
like I was royalty and I was very grateful both because of the hour, it was rather late and I had been on the road a bit too long and because I had just rejected a scary room down the road...
I have since returned to that travelodge and will continue doing so every time that I am in the area

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyote c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our overnight stay could have been a nightmare had it not been for the front desk manager (Jillian Haworth). Our pre-booked room was occupied by other guests and there was only one room available with two queens. The door lock prevented us from exiting that room and it was not ready. We waited patiently for Jillian to do a complete clean up (change linens, clean bathrooms, etc.). All the Chilliwack hotels were booked up so we really had no choice to stay there. Jillian was also kind enough not to charge us for the inconvenience as she recognized that we are returning customers every year. Hope the Travelodge chain reads this and considers improvements for this location.

Room Tip: Did not use fitness center or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wive and I reserved a room with a queen bed, but upon arrival, were given a room with a double. But it gets worse. The room was unclean. There was hair in the tub and toilet. The bed had been slept in but the sheets and pillow cases were unchanged. The covers were just pulled up, crooked, and the pillows shabbily tossed at the head of the bed. The room was SMALL!! There wasn't even room for our bags by the bed. It was one of the worst hotel situations I've ever encountered, and I'm 51. So, we asked for a different room, but none was available with a queen bed (like we asked for originally). So, we asked to be released from the reservation. After being assured that we would be, and that no charges would appear on our account, not only were we charged, but we were charged TWICE for a room we never stayed in. It is now 12 days after the fact, and we STILL have not been refunded our money. This has soured me on TravelLodge altogether.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
1.5 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chilliwack

Property: Travelodge Chilliwack
Address: 45466 Yale Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilliwack Travel Lodge
Chilliwack Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing