We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slept like a log”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Chilliwack
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“slept like a log”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel was close to the highway, yet far enough away to not hear any traffic noise. In fact the room was very quiet for the two nights that my buddy and i spent there. We both had two comfortable queen sized beds and slept very soundly. We were only a few minutes away from the hobby show that we were attending, and the malls, and food outlets. The staff was excellent and very cheerful and helpful. The pool/tub area was very clean, pool being the right temperature and the tub being a little cool for my liking but was very welcome after standing on my feet for over 10 hours. The hotel is pet friendly, as I saw quite a few small dogs running around, and enjoying themselves. The only downside is the toilet/bath/shower room is a bit cramped for a large guy like me, but it was do able, and the entrance to the parking lot should be a little more marked, as first time people would miss it. Thanks to other reviewers, and google maps, I knew how to find it. I recommend and will be booking this hotel next time I am in Chilliwack.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have an elevator, but the ground floor is wheel chair accessible. The rooms on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    120
    91
    26
    33
See reviews for
148
85
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stopped in here for one night. Good walk up rate. Staff friendly and room clean. The pool was very clean though the water was little too warm for swimming and the hotpool was too cool. If in Chilliwack I will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lost1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Pool was too warm, but it was clean and taken care of. The beds and pillows were terrible for our family but everyone has their on likeness. The bathroom was miniature but was clean. They have to fix the outside door where the major leak is when you walk in the carpet is majorly soaked and also they should check the walls by the beds for things sprayed on the walls. I would stay here again as the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamloops
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Back at the Travelodge as usual for my business every three months and as usual, same warm comfy room, great service and a super clean pool and spa, pool was a bit warm. The little things are what brings me back as well, I could NOT figure out the heat system but their mantenance person was there in a flash and was very patient as he taught me the system. The front desk people were great. Big plus, I had a brand new bed that was fantastic and was told by the front desk that they have new beds throughout the hotel with new flat screens on the way. So as always just why go anywhere else. Dogs, kids, groups all seem to be welcome there when I am.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back seem more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riccccccccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

After nine hours of driving, this stop was welcome. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was welcoming and friendly. And, next door, The Pantry Restaurant for dinner. The hotel was not terribly busy on ths Thanksgiving night and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquesInCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were on our way to Vancouver Island from Calgary and had hoped to make the last ferry. Got too late and too tired, so pulled off at the Travelodge. Pleasant surprise, nice hotel, clean and very friendly staff and a room rate of 98.99 before taxes, was very reasonable. Would definitely stop again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rieley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stopped late at night travelling to coast as an overnight stay due to the location. Paid by interac. When we got home we discovered a large charge on our credit card and called to inquire and were advised they would investigate. No response from staff a few days later so we called back. Manager told us this was for a mirror we broke. We got to the hotel after 10 pm and checked out next morning at 7 AM and did not do any damages. We are mature adults and gave up partying atleast 25 years ago. We requested a refund and were treated poorly. Advised by the manager to have our lawyer call his. We were never phoned or mailed an invoice for the said damages and have no proof that anything in this hotel was repaired. Needless to say they wrongfully placed charges on our credit card without prior approval.

Room Tip: If you stay here have the manager or staff do a review of the room with you before and when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AGMC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
1.5 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
1.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chilliwack

Property: Travelodge Chilliwack
Address: 45466 Yale Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilliwack Travel Lodge
Chilliwack Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing