We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Chilliwack
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“nice stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite ,idle for cooking in suite with full stove, dishwasher and all hotel amenities and excellent , friendly staff ,very helpful.
Idle location ,close to mall and freeway . Swimming pool and hot tub
is added feature to the hotel. .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john12345649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell others how much you enjoy staying with us here at the Travelodge Hotel in Chilliwack.

Good to hear you and your friend fully satisfied stayed in our two bedrooms suite. Our two bed room suite with more space and grandeur, a beautifully appointed home away from home suites that features fully equipped kitchenette, dining area and spaces living area. A separate two bedroom features a queen and double beds.

We always look forward to guests like yourself who return to Chillliwack and use our hotel as their choice of home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    120
    92
    27
    34
See reviews for
151
85
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Nice hotel, spacious rooms and indoor swimming pool. The beds were nice, but the rooms are rather basically equipped, but this is reflected in the relatively low price. Overall, a reasonably priced hotel, which is OK for a stay of one or two nights. Recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comment. We are glad that you found our hotel to be of good value. As you mentioned of our standard room, we also have 2 rooms suites, regular suites, business class rooms and kitchenette units.

Our business rooms are located on the upper floors of the hotel with a choice of one king or two queen’s beds, a work desk, upgraded business amenities, fridge and microwave and preferred parking space.We look forward to seeing you again.

Our kitchenette rooms, which have a microwave, mini-fridge, sensor-touch induction stove top, cooking utensils and place settings. They are ideal to create an enjoyable small meal or for long stayed guest

We look forward to seeing you here again soon,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

After reading some of the other reviews I wonder if I stayed at the same motel.
The place is old and dingy with stained carpeting and older furniture. I thought if this wasn't a motel it would make a very good prison, long hallway with cells I mean rooms for as far as the eye can see. The price however is first class at $160.00 per night. The other Travelodges I have stayed at have included a continental breakfast ---- not this one.
Poor Value

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thank you for your comments.

We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your comment on trip advisor is extremely valuable to us. Comments such as yours assist us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

We must admit that we had not considered our passage way described as you have. It is true that all passageways in any hotel are long and boring. Our interior designer decided to cut that monotony with interest in the carpets and custom built light fixtures to make pools of light in front of the rooms.

Our furniture was made locally with real wood only two years ago. For the last two years, we have continuously spent substantial amounts in improving the hotel. From new carpets in the common area to new furniture, new mattresses and bedding, new bathroom fixture including granite under the counter sinks.

We realised that the one thing that has dated the hotel and gives one the impression of old is the artwork. We are sorry, we were so caught up in renovations and using scarce resources in areas which we thought mattered most that we forgot the overall impression that was left with the guests. We thank you for bringing our shortfall to our attention. We will immediately attend to the art work not only in the rooms but also in the passage way look more interesting.

Again, I apologize for the experiences and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

vancouver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Although the weather wasn't so great, we still enjoyed our 3 night stay. We had reserved a suite with a kitchen and found the rooms/kitchen facilities very clean. The cook ware was brand new. I have to say the maintenance supervisor, Alan went out of his way to help us hook up the Wii system we had brought from home and providing us with swimming tube for the children. He even drew out a map to the theatre downtown. The customer service was excellent, even the girls said that they loved the smiles and help we received from the staf. We used the pool every day of our stay and its a wondeful pool/jacuzzi. The Manager checked on us to make sure we were happy with our stay. I have no hesitation on recommending this hotel. As the girls said ' It isn't 5 star, but the service is better than 5 Star'!


W

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review, 24 July 2010
Thank you for your lovely comments, I have passed them on to the staff. Excellent customer care is very important to us here at the Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack and it's wonderful to hear that we are succeeding in our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back on you next stay in Chilliwack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We stayed here for a couple of days while on vacation. Minutes from Cultus lake and found it very friendly. Average facilities but with the price you cannot expect Disney land. Recommended

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisewhitecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent comment. We are glad that you found our hotel to be of good value and that you explored our local attractions. We always look forward to guests like yourself who return to Chilliwack for vacation and use the Chilliwack Travelodge Hotel as their choice of home away from home. We hope to see you again. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Had chance to stay twice there.Reception on check-in was courteous and refreshing. Rooms were quite spacious, very clean and well kept. Very quite and serene environment. General ambiance of the place was evident. At the room-rate it was value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farooq89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I glad to know how much you enjoy staying with us here at the Chilliwack Travelodge Hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff. It is always nice to hear the positive things the staff have done to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Chilliwack Travelodge Hotel. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Coola Valley BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Found the location clean and comfortable with a very cheerful and helpful staff. A good value for basic accomodation. The associated restaurant offers a very good reasonably priced menu, and kids eat free Monday through Thursday-a significant bonus.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
1.5 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
702 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chilliwack

Property: Travelodge Chilliwack
Address: 45466 Yale Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilliwack Travel Lodge
Chilliwack Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing