We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Chilliwack, BC., this is the place to stay!”
Review of Riverview B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverview B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I always love a B&B instead of a hotel/motel! On my recent visit to Chilliwack to pick up my new Escape trailer, I had the pleasure of staying with Lynne. She went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and had the run of her house. As the other reviewers have mentioned, there was great food, homemade cookies, a coffee/tea bar and more. She also gave me a great recommendation for dinner at Frankie's that was 5 minutes down the road. And the view of the Frazier River and surrounding mountains. The only way to go when in town or the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thanks for you kind words, Chuck! it was so nice to meet you and we hope you and your wife will come back this way again for a visit. I will be sure to pass on your glowing comments about Frankies to them too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

What a fantastic place to stay! Accommodation to 'Wow!" at and hospitality beyond compare. My former employers were once obliged to let me stay at the Executive Suite of one of the Hilton Hotels in the Far East - because it was the only place available at the time! I never thought I would ever stay anywhere more comfortable or luxurious. The Riverview in Chilliwack beat the Hilton hands-down!! Absolutely no contest!
Lynne and Jim were wonderful hosts and we were spoilt ruthlessly!
This has got to be one of Canada's best-kept secrets - but rest assured, we will make sure to let our fellow English countryfolk know all about it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Roger and Jean - you were the best guests ever! Jim and I were very sad to see you leave after a very pleasant few days here! I am so glad you got to enjoy WOW in the theatre room - and that Frankies was as delectable as ever. Thank you so much for your kind words - we try hard to make peoples' stays here memorable and it's nice to be appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Had the most enjoyable stay here. Waking up to the view and the song of birds. Beds were very comfortable. enjoyed having the choice of coffee or tea always available. Wonderful media center. Best breakfast and service. Lynne and Jim were wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you, Gwen, for your kind comments. It was so nice having you as a guest in our home. I only wish the circumstances had not been so sad for you and your family and I hope we get to visit again sometime in brighter and happier times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Riverview B&B is placed in a beautiful location with fabulous views down to the river.We had fun playing with the media centre and we were spoilt for choice with the tea/coffee making selection along with the delicious home made cookies.. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and we had 2 great nights sleep. Lynne and Jim are the most welcoming hosts and know how to serve a great Breakfast....far too much for us to try everything!
Ive traveled extensively and I think it would be hard to beat the quality of this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jenny. It was a great pleasure having you and Gwen here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hosts are kind, generous and very friendly - if you need anything, they are there to help.
The rooms and views are definitely top notch!!
I will come back to this place every time I am in Chilliwack

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank spot6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

It was so nice to have you back again this year Scott, and both Jim and I appreciate your kind comments! We both love our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We needed a last minute place to stay driving from the island to the okanagan. It was easy to find, the hosts were very inviting,accommodating and warm. The bed came with an amazing view and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmoonnkkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

If you are looking for a warm, inviting, comfortable, high end place to stay with incredible breakfast spreads with a breathe taking view, this is the place! Lynn and Jim are gracious hosts, and really do open their home to be yours. Our girls enjoyed the media room, the 2 dogs, and all the extra treats that were nicely laid out for us. We would highly recommend a stay here. You wouldn't be disappointed.
Rob and Suzanne Quiring

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.7 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
828 reviews
14 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
7.1 mi away
Rowena's Inn on the River
Rowena's Inn on the River
#1 of 3 in Harrison Mills
181 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge
Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge
#1 of 5 in Harrison Mills
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Address: 43841 Stoneridge Pl, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range: £70 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverview B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular river and mountain views just minutes from Chilliwack town center. 5 minutes from Prospera Centre and Heritage Park. Quiet, air conditioned, luxury accommodation. Large, bright rooms with super-comfy beds, free wi-fi, flat screen TVs with Netflix. Our suite also has wii and xbox and surround sound home theater! Fabulous breakfasts, lots of cookies and home baking to make you feel at home as well as any more extra touches to make your stay truly memorable. We welcome pets and children! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riverview B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing