We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our vacation in Chilliwack BC”
Review of Riverview B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverview B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Riverview B&B. We stayed for 4 nights. Lynne our hostess was very accommodating and made our stay very pleasant. She made us fantastic breakfasts and we enjoyed sitting outside on the patio to watch the birds and admire the view of the Fraser River and the mountains. It was absolute beautiful. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay at a very reasonable price. Next time we are in the area, we will certainly stay there again.
THANKS LYNNE AND JIM.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Jim and I were both sad to see you leave, Marijan! We had great chats - and it's so nice having such sociable guests! Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We only had one night, but it was wonderful! My sisters each had a queen room and I slept on the very comfortable sofa. The early morning mists rising off the Fraser were a beautiful start to the day, not to mention the coffee and fresh lemon blueberry muffins out on the deck with the great variety of birds at the feeders.

Thank you Lynne and Jim, we would love to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decahoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thanks for the very kind review, Sharon, You ladies were a pleasure to have here and I too wish that your visit was longer! Maybe Jim and I will have to come and visit YOU!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

While attending a 3 full day convention, Lynne and Jim made my off hours most relaxing with wonderful breakfasts and hearty home made lunches, as well as plenty of restful diversions...fantastic media room and plenty of bird feeders to while away the hours bird watching....Well Done!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thanks for the kind comments, Gene. It was a pleasure having you here and I loved our chats.You are a very sweet and charming man and we were sad to see you leave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I great big Thanks to Lynne and Jim for the wonderful stay! My daughter and I Ioved everything about staying with you both. The conversation and food was the best. The cupcakes for the trip home were amazing. Your warm and beautiful home was delightful and a pleasure for my eyes all around. The birds, river, sites and sounds are all amazing and I cannot wait to get back. Thanks so much!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for the two bedrooms and pool table spot downstairs. It was a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Stephanie, it was such fun having you and Lucie here for the weekend and we cannot wait to see you and Conrad in a few weeks! So glad you enjoyed the cupcakes, Did any of them make it back to Washington? :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Many Thanks to Lynne & Jim - for such a wonderful stay and their warm hospitality. Superb breakfasts, convenience of being able to come and go as we needed to and River View Room was just what was needed.
So peaceful to be able to look out over the canopy of trees to the Fraser River and mountainside from our room,
and the dining room and deck. Enjoyed the girls company as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

First of all, THANKYOU for some of the best bird photos of the summer Barb! It was nice seeing you both enjoying the deck and the birds.Thanks too, for the great review - I really appreciate it so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had a great time at Riverview with Lynne and Jim!

Was a friend's visit from London so wanted to show her a good time in BC. The suite was fab and between the amazing view on the balcony over the Fraser River, the pool table, fab rooms, dog friendly feel, superb restaurant recommendations, lots of entertainment - we had a memorable time.

The only bad thing was Lynne's breakfasts were so huge and delicious we never got to have lunch! That lady can cook! So thanks Lynne and Jim. We appreciate the care. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thanks for the kind words Mag! I certainly had a great time visiting with the three of you,,.I still crack up thinking about Helene's matching blouse/phone. Funny! Hope to see you out this way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This song came to mind while trying to find a title for my review! We are grandparents who brought along our son, daughter- in-law, and three busy boys aged 18 mos, 3 and 5. Riverview was the perfect place to be together as a family as they participated in the BMX Nationals. Oma and Opa had a wonderfully quiet room on the upper level, while the busy young family enjoyed a huge suite with lots of room, entertainment, and privacy! It was just made to order for us! We live quite a distance from our kids, and really appreciated being able to stay together and still have our own spaces. Lynne and Jim just endeared themselves to us all and made us feel like a part of their family too! Our boys were so excited to share their achievements and trophies with them, because of the warmth and interest shown to them by our hosts! They are a special couple who really care about the people they welcome, and it shows in their eagerness to accommodate generously to the unique needs of their guests. They truly spoiled us and we were very sad to say goodbye! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ursula! It was such a pleasure having you and your family here. The kids are amazing and it was exciting to see them do so well on the track! We really hope you come and stay again later in the year so we can have a catch-up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
796 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
184 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
210 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Address: 43841 Stoneridge Pl, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range: £69 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverview B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular river and mountain views just minutes from Chilliwack town center. Quiet, air conditioned, luxury accommodation. Large, bright rooms with super-comfy beds, workstations, free wi-fi, flat screen HDTVs with satellite programming. Our suite also has wii and xbox and surround sound home theater! Fabulous breakfasts, lots of cookies and home baking to make you feel at home as well as any more extra touches to make your stay truly memorable. We welcome pets and children! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riverview B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing