We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't even consider staying elsewhere!”
Review of Riverview B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverview B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Don't even consider staying elsewhere!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I spent several days on Priceline trying to bid for a hotel in Chilliwack when I finally realized it would be more cost effective and relaxing to spend the night at a B & B. You will find the hosts of Riverview very friendly, and the views of the Frasier River are spectacular. If you're into bird watching, you are in paradise! If you're a foodie, don't miss this place! Come as a couple for a romantic get away, or with the family for a fishing adventure.

We arrived after a day of sturgeon fishing on the river (coupon available on Groupon and/or Living Social). Lynn provided us with great directions there (thank goodness as we no longer had cellular service) and then very graciously welcomed us, showing us around her beautiful, clean home and offering us tips on where to go for dinner. (We thoroughly enjoyed her recommendation to eat at Kuro Asian Cuisine--see our other review). She offers homemade cookies and tea and coffee throughout the day and a full hot breakfast with everything from eggs and frittata, sausage, bacon, juice, coffee, tea, plentiful fruit plate, yogurt, cereal, scones and whipped cream and more! Don't pay $80 for a hotel room when you can be at home away from home and get the best breakfast you could wish for just $30 more per couple.

We stayed in the blue queen bedroom. Lynn has thought of everything from the automatic light that goes on in the hallway to the shampoo/conditioner/soap and lotion dispenser in the bathroom. There is even a game room/theater available for families. And she works very hard to keep the place spotless. You'll feel right at home.

This was about a 2 1/2 hour drive from Seattle, but we had to wait about an hour at the border, so you may need to take that into consideration, if travelling from the US. We will be back to go fishing with our son, and plan to stay here again. They offer a full suite for families and welcome children. We won't waste our time looking anywhere else in Chilliwack next time. We very highly recommend this B & B as one of the best ones we've ever stayed in! It's great value for your money and you'll have fond memories, so don't miss a stay at Riverview.

Room Tip: It was a little warm at night since rooms are located upstairs so we opened the window, but the bird...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverviewChilliwack, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
I had such a nice time getting to know you both and listening to your travel tales! I am so glad you decided to stay here!

I do hope you do decide to come back again - the fishing is GRAND right now!

Thanks so much for your kind words. It's nice when people notice all the little things we do to make peoples' stay more enjoyable and memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
75
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had to travel to Chilliwack for a couple of family events and were looking for something convenient but which would also offer a bit of an 'escape/oasis'. We found it!! It started with a smooth booking, great communication and when we arrived, we could not have asked for more.
The location was perfect, the hosts were welcoming, and the home provided the escape/oasis we needed. The views were beautiful from pretty much anywhere in the home. Watching the birds at breakfast with the river and the mountains as the backdrop was awesome. Jim informed us that Lynne serves 'Breakfast All Day'. We quickly learned that 'Breakfast all Day' meant there was no need to eat the rest of the day after enjoying one of Lynn's ample breakfasts. Not only did Lynn make us fantastic breakfast, she was more than flexible and great company. Lynne and Jim definitely have the gift of hospitality. The home was beautifully decorated, peaceful and it was the best sleep we have had in a while.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverviewChilliwack, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
What a pleasure it was to have you with us for your stay here!
Jim and I both enjoyed your visit - and you brought our neighborhood a little closer together too!
The flowers you left lasted ages and reminded us of you.
Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've been there 2 nights for a business trip. The hosts are really amazing, very flexible, and the breakfast...just WOW!
The view is spectacular (the river, the mountains, the birds) and the rooms very clean. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Isabelle, it was SO nice having you and Pierre here for your visit to Chilliwack. It's the first time anyone has used the B&B for meetings and it seemed to work really well for you...it was nice seeing you all round the breakfast table having your discussions.

I hope that we might see you again in the future.

Merci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were in Chilliwack, picking up a trailer when we decided to spend a few days relaxing at the Riverview B&B. Communication with Lynne was superb (she always responded immediately) and, when we arrived, we really felt welcome. The room was outstanding and we had the whole suite to ourselves. From the views (big WOW factor) to the unbelievable breakfasts and great conversations with our hosts, our stay was certainly memorable. In fact, if we were ever in Chilliwack again, I'd probably park the travel trailer and stay at the Riverview!!

Room Tip: Be sure to bring a bottle of wine and a good book so you can sit out on the patio and take in the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CADreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
People often ask what my guests are like...and I always say that the universe delivers me the BEST guests and I mean that sincerely. What an incredible time we had - so much fun. I wish you lived closer and I truly hope you do come back this way for a visit. Heck, park the trailer out front and just come visit and hang out! It WAS memorable for all of us. Thank you so much for writing the review. Means the world to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our stay at the Riverview B&B was extremely enjoyable. The hosts were very flexible in accomodating us at the last minute. They were very friendly and easy to get along with. We had many laughs at the breakfast table. The breakfast that was provided was the best we have ever had at a bed and breakfast. The decor and amenities were very modern and the guest areas were very clean. The view of the river and surrounding landscaped was very beautiful. We would definately come to this bed and breakfast again. Thank you Lynne and Jim!! See you soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Jim and I often comment that "the people that arrive in the evening are different to the people who come up for breakfast"...and that could not be more true of you guys. You were so stressed and tired when you got here and the next day you were so relaxed and refreshed. I have thought of you very often since your stay here and hope all is well for you. I also wanted to say how inspirational and sweet you are to one another - it's beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This B&B is absolutely amazing! My husband and I were meeting up with his parents and sister and we had the suite and another bedroom upstairs. We were ALL able to hang out in the suite, play pool, sit on the couch, watch TV, have some wine and just relax. It was just perfect!
Our hosts were so friendly, and the place was extremely clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and they have 2 very sweet little dogs (I just love dogs so this was a huge plus for me). I have stayed in hotels in the area before and they don't come close to being this nice! Don't even give it a second thought - if you're in the area stay at this B&B, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you, Alicia, for your kind and generous words. It was a lovely weekend for us, and seeing the relationship you guys all have was really heartwarming. Jim and I LOVE that people can enjoy their own space in the suite and it;s very satisfying for us to hear how much people enjoy and appreciate the services we provide.Josie and Abby loved the attention and lovin; they got too and send you licks and woofs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This place is just awesome. We went there twice already. The B&B is super nice, quiet and super clean, the view is gorgeous and the hosts are very welcoming ! On the top of that, Lynne's breakfasts are perfect !
This is simply THE place to stay at Chilliwack and get some rest after a good fishing/hiking day !

B&B hyper agreable, confortable, vue incroyable, petit-dejeuners supers: top !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuntR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for coming here again and again...it's like having friends and family to stay!
I appreciate your kind words. I try really hard to create an environment people are truly comfortable in and it warms my heart when people come back for multiple visits. Thank you. You guys are awesome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.7 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
14.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Property: Riverview B&B
Address: 43841 Stoneridge Pl, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverview B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular river and mountain views just minutes from Chilliwack town center. Quiet, air conditioned, luxury accommodation. Large, bright rooms with super-comfy beds, workstations, free wi-fi, flat screen HDTVs with satellite programming. Our suite also has wii and xbox and surround sound home theater! Fabulous breakfasts, lots of cookies and home baking to make you feel at home as well as any more extra touches to make your stay truly memorable. We welcome pets and children! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riverview B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing