We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best samosas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hideaway Cafe

The Hideaway Cafe
Ranked #62 of 256 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Indian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best samosas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Indian menu is small but excellent. The food is fresh and spiced to your liking. My family has also said that it rivals any of the Vancouver Indian restaurants. It offer several vegetarian items including dals and paneers. It is a little out of the way but well worth finding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chilliwack
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“samosas / chili paneer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Excellent; have been here several times for Indian food - the samosa appetiser is the best. Delicious samosas accompanied with channa masala (mildly-sauced chick peas with onion & fresh tomato). The chili paneer (roast peppers with Indian mild white cheese) is better than in any other Chilliwack restaurant.
Breakfast is always fresh & fast & the home fries alone are worth coming for.
Excellent value - my friend swears the chicken quesadillas are the best she's ever had, anywhere

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank penelope h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilliwack
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“small place excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

we have been many times and have never been disappointed ,the food is consistently good ,its a very small and un assuming place try it anyway

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

We love it here! Every time we have been here the food has been so delicious. We love the breakfast, the hashbrowns and toast are fresh and the food is always hot and we will keep coming back !!
The service is not the fastest as it does look family owned and there is usually only one waitress but you still get your food in a reasonable time and it's worth the wait believe me!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kheyyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming and fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My first time at this restaurant and it was a great experience!! Very cozy atmosphere, and I always love family run restaurants. Personally had the burger which was delicious but their Indian food is a must try. I tried the pakoras that my friend ordered and they were soo good! Not to mention the adorable waitress who made our visit complete. Definitely coming back to hideaway cafe !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hideaway Cafe also viewed

 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to The Hideaway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing