We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peggi Sue's Donair & Sandwich Shop - CLOSED

Peggi Sue's Donair & Sandwich Shop
Restaurant details
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Once you try one of Peggi's donairs, you'll be hooked. The donairs are terrific value and they are always tasty, fresh,and satisfying. I have never heard a complaint about this place. The only problem is that it is busy at lunch time so you might have to wait for 10 minutes. There is a line up for good reason.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adognamedrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
“yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Always amazing! Great taste, massive servings and peggi is always a delight! Been back many times and will continue to return!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ambrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is one of our regular places (we have a coupon book!) and we are never disappointed. The donairs are large and filling, and stuffed full of fresh ingredients. There are a variety of sauces and combinations suggested, or you can make your own "free style" with whatever you want to include. Chicken and beef are always available, and they also have lamb on certain days. The atmosphere is homey and friendly, with an eclectic mix of furniture and a couple of outdoor tables. Employees are friendly and helpful. If you like donairs, this place is really worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hammsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great donairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Really good donairs. They seem a bit 'healthier' and less greasy than the ones I'm used to. They seem like more of a pita than a donair. Ingredients are always really fresh. The only complaint I have, is that every single time I order a donair.. the pita is full of holes, and the filling falls out. If you rip the pita.. please use another.. it makes a huge mess for the customer :(

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You seriously have to try her "REAL" donair's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

OMG good. Excellent priced and very large portion. Her new location is small and in an out of the way location in Vedder, which is my only complaint. She does a real east coast DONAIR!!!! Go and enjoy – you will not be sorry!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peggi Sue's Donair & Sandwich Shop also viewed

 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing