We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Harvest Store & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Chilliwack
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Love this place. Great food, original ideas, great specials. Can't beat their fresh baking, delicious soups, unbelievable coffee. I keep going back, i love it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlane021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and very friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have been to Harvest Store and Cafe a few times and have enjoyed fabulous food. Their baked goods are beyond compare. Coffee is absolutely delicious. We take our visitors here and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly and delicious!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Have visited the Harvest Store & Cafe a few times now. The staff are always friendly and will help to find your big or little group a place to sit in their busy cafe. The food is fresh, tasty and nicely presented. With our large group the menu was extensive enough that we all found something different and satisfying to order. The baked goods are also made in house. Try the bacon donut with your coffee!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowDomeJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great baked goods but slow service”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

As a restaurant I really felt like it was lacking... Not enough staff so the service was slow. I think they lack what it takes to have a real cosy restaurant. It would do better as a bakery and small coffee place. The food was good but there was only one girl trying to serve everyone. Hopefully they get it worked out.

Helpful?
1 Thank debathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great addition to downtown.”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I'm thrilled with what they've done with Harvest, it's a very kitsch place to hang out and have coffee, and the staff are very friendly, owners are nice. I'm not overly thrilled with it as a lunch spot yet - what I have tried so far (soup) has been tasty, but small portions and pricey....and there isn't much for a veg*n or a gluten-free'er to choose from if that's important to you like it is to me. Hopefully that will evolve. I hope they can make it work for the long haul because it's a great addition to our unique downtown.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VivaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Store & Cafe also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Harvest Store & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing