We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fear no Fish”
Review of Joe's Salmon Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chilliwack
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Joe's Salmon Lodge
Silverdale, Washington, United States
1 review
“Fear no Fish”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Fantastic experience! Accomodations were great, crew was fantastic, food was exceptional. Fish were plentiful and eager to be on my hook, spent a lot of time with a full bent rod, put blood in the boat and fish in the box...doesn't get any better than that. The boats were terrific machines, get you there fast and reliably and provided a great feel of security even if you were a novice at boat handling, these Boston Whalers are very forgiving. Thank you all for a great memory I hope to repeat it soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the dock side don't get the generator noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug42358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you want a real fishing experience and a chance at the Big One, this is your place. The most accommodating and genuine people I've ever had the pleasure to be around, 5 star meals, monster fish, fun times, beautiful scenery, and friends for life. Out fishing all day, they brought us and the others soup, subs, snacks and checked to make sure our bait was plenty, who does that ? Joes Salmon Lodge, that's who. Get up, have a home cooked breakfast, pack a lunch, grab your boat ( that's been cleaned, fueled and stocked, each night ), a cooler and set out for an exciting day filled with Hali, Ling, CoHo, King, Rock Fish and Memories for Life. Bring them back and they are right there to take care of them, seal them, flash freeze and get them ready for you to take home. Most of our group was returning, several had fished every year there for 20 yrs. As for me, it was my first. I do promise, it will not be my last, my new yearly vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

If you want to fish this is the place. Morning to night if you want and lots of different areas. Everything is focused on fishing even dinner is determined by the tides. Food is hardy and good so that you can fish all day and there are lots of fish. Great place to fish if you are looking to fish.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great time, great food, 1st class accommodations. The staff was extremely kind and helpful during our stay. For being in the back country and having running water and toilets this is a great place. For the serious fisher as well as the relaxed - Joe's caters to both. This is no bait my hook for me lodge however - It’s your boat and it’s your fish to catch. We caught fish minutes from the dock.

Room Tip: Main lodge rooms have individual bathrooms but they have a curtain door and with 3 bunk buddies the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

One of the best locations for big fish on the west coast. Our 9th time and still big fun. Boats, bait and gear still good, Emphasis on guest enjoyment and is working. This trip over 90% of people were returners!

Room Tip: You don't they assign
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
320.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
326.3 mi away
Forest Echoes Cabins
Forest Echoes Cabins
#4 of 8 in Chilliwack
11 reviews
321.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
321.0 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
322.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
399 reviews
324.3 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joe's Salmon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joe's Salmon Lodge

Property: Joe's Salmon Lodge
Address: Hakai Pass, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7T6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hakai Pass is a magical place located on the central coast of British Columbia. This hidden oasis was discovered as a stomping ground for massive Chinook Salmon, legendary coho and unbelievable amounts of bottom fish. Joe's Salmon Lodge was started by Joe Vilidka in 1985 and the secret soon got out about the beauty and the bounty of Hakai Pass. Starting as a deckhand in 1987 current owner Doug Stuffco has loved the lodge since day one. He became owner in 2000 and ever since then he has been filling the lodge with loyal guests, new friends and avid anglers. You will arrive at Joe's Salmon Lodge as a guest and by the time you leave you and Doug will be best friends. The lodge is entering 2016 with a new partner in Carl Rosenau. Carl fell in love with Joe's Salmon Lodge after fishing for half an hour at the Gap, an amazingly scenic and fish filled location near the lodge. He and his wife Grace can be seen entertaining guests out on the water or up in the bar with their kind and embracing presence and contagious laughs. Joe's Salmon Lodge is unlike any other fishing destination on the coast. We allow you to come and be yourself and have the time of your life while catching the kind of amazing fish that can only be found here. Book a trip with us this summer and see why our guests keep returning year after year. Come and join the Joe's Salmon Lodge family and experience the kind of fishing and laughter that only happens one place on earth. Only at Joe's. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing