We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, and Fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New, and Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

At first, I thought this inn would be like any other hotels I had visited in Chilliwack. Right when I stepped in, I knew everything was different, how many hotels had a WARM BREAKFAST BUFFET? I went there for a Provincial Training Camp, and when my friends and I went down to the gym and weight room, we knew that this hotel was a keeper. I thought everything was perfect, and the customer service was fine, the wifi was also not that bad.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are quieter, corner suites are ok, but they are sunny in the morning. The bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    128
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
237
125
21
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Once you open the doors of an brand new establishment you want it to be a successful one with return customers. I am positive that I am not the only customer that left unhappy. There is nothing worse than having no way to pay for your room upon check out and even more frustrating when no one had advised you the night before. I would have been happy with making sure I had the cash on hand if I would have known there was no debit or ATM!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly, very helpful and went the extra mile for us to feel comfortable and enjoy our stay. We were located close to the Chilliwack Heritage Centre which was perfect for the purpose of our visit. Everything was new and clean. We really appreciated that breakfast was included in our stay. The only downside...it is a wood building so you can hear a lot of thumping etc. from other rooms. Overall, we really loved this hotel and will definitely be staying here next time we return to Chilliwack.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Do not plan on checking in early or returning to your room on following days early. Management does not apologize for any inconvenience caused. We were not given our rooms until 3:45 in the afternoon, Management did not apologize for this. We sat in their lobby for 2 hours. There is not a restaurant or bar so the waiting seemed to drag on forever. If you are tired after a long flight or drive, trust me this is horrible. The cleaning staff is slow and incompetent. the bed was made but we had to ask the staff to leave our room at 3pm because they had not finished cleaning. We had left our room at 9 am. Plenty of time to clean. The parking is not sufficient when returning after 10 pm. We parked out in the back of lot and did not feel safe at all. We will not stay here again, and less it is the last place available in Chilliwack, BC>

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Linette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a wonderful experience at this new hotel. The fitness centre is large and well stocked. The pool was wonderful. I stayed at this hotel for a sporting event in Chilliwack and had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This Hampton Inn was only a month old when we stayed there. Excellent property! Comfy beds, great free breakfast. Staff was very helpful too. Definitely recommend. Best hotel gym I have ever seen!
A step above the typical Hampton inn. Near the highway and tone of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmystarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otterville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We are from Ontario,travel a lot and decided to stay at this newly opened hotel. We were surprised with the outstanding friendly service beginning at the front desk right to the cleaning staff. THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST! you can not get a better one in any restaurant and if you do not have time to sit down they have one waiting for you at the front desk on the way out. Due to all of this we extended our stay here for another 5 days. This Hotel definetly deserves a 5 star rating! we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank case v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Property: Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Address: 8050 Lickman Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 0Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing