We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice clean new hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our family of four recently stayed the weekend at this hotel. We found the hotel to be clean and in still new condition. The pool was a hit with our kids with its great indoor water slide. The only downside would be the location, it's a bit out of town in an industrial area. Overall a good experience though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    133
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
247
128
22
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Chilliwack in April for a hockey tournament. Our first choice(s) in hotels were booked and we ended up finding this one by accident. The hotel is new (open since September) and they haven't finished landscaping yet, but overall, it is an excellent option. The hotel is modern and clean as you would expect from a new building. The location is terrific just off the freeway but quiet with all the right amenities including buffet breakfast, pool with water slide and ample parking. We found the staff especially friendly, welcoming and helpful. This hotel would definitely be a first or second choice if returning to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WBW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great property with some fantastic amenities. Visited with family and the children were ecstatic with the pool and the water slide. Fitness area was well appointed and maintained.
Breakfast was quite well presented and hats off to the breakfast staff. There were a number of hockey teams staying the weekend we were there and the staff did an exceptional job accommodating the various levels expectations that the diners required.
One issue is the hockey teams that were staying, music was a bit too loud too late, sound was difficult to muffle with the construction but was a small price to pay for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perciva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed just for one night for a hockey tournament, but we had a great experience. Kids had fun at the pool and hot tub. The breakfast had lots of different kinds... Kids made their own waffles. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chico_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great hotel, brand new, extremely clean and very friendly - would recommend this place to stay. Great hot breakfast, grounds were also clean and inviting. Best hotel we have stayed at in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everything was excellent, from the room to the breakfast to the facilities, and all at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and they were able to accommodate a last-minute request for a late checkout. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is immaculate and beautiful. The staff are warm and inviting. The cost is so low that it is truly one of those one in a million steal of a deal places. The pool was a great retreat for our family. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
389 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Property: Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Address: 8050 Lickman Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 0Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing