We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pride of ownership is evident” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pride of ownership is evident”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Thank you, trip advisor, for directing us to this gem hidden off the beaten path in Chilliwack. New hotel, very clean, AWESOME staff. The grounds are immaculately kept, and the staff is very welcoming. Our room was well appointed, and the bed was comfortable. This will definitely be our go-to stop when we need a place to stay outside of the hustle and bustle of the Vancouver area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    126
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
234
122
21
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family visit and it's perfect for proximity to the city and highway. The rooms are brand new and fresh. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is more than you might expect. Highly recommend. Only comment is that it's near the train tracks so you may want a room at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank williamr455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is an almost brand new Hampton Inn that is in a very nice & secluded location. It was quiet, the staff were exceptionally attentive, the room was lovely, and the breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were granted an early check in and late check out which provided us a "home-base" while searching for an apartment for my elderly parents. This hotel is brand new, the staff are friendly and all amenities are available. Would definitely recommend this to any weary travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

New and clean, very nice good amenities close to downtown and highway 1. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, very good complimentary breakfast. Extremely good fitness center. The only downside is they could use more channels on the tv.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank byronr448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had to stop to sleep in the middle of a long drive. This is a new hotel that is very clean with friendly staff. The pool and waterslide looked like a nice feature for families. It is in a bit of an industrial area but with close proximity to the highway. I will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our family of four recently stayed the weekend at this hotel. We found the hotel to be clean and in still new condition. The pool was a hit with our kids with its great indoor water slide. The only downside would be the location, it's a bit out of town in an industrial area. Overall a good experience though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Property: Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Address: 8050 Lickman Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 0Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing