We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved my stay at this new hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I loved my stay at this new hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had read reviews before booking this hotel, and i am so glad that i did!
Although the drive into the hotel is in an Industrial area - i almost thought i had taken the wrong turn, the actual hotel building and rooms are just Great!
This is a newer hotel and everything smells fresh and clean. The rooms were a good size and the carpets are so clean and soft. I loved walking on them in my room without any shoes. The beautiful granite counter tops in the bathroom were nice too. The size of the bathroom was good with a tub and rain shower. Also loved their toiletries.
The beds in the rooms were so comfortable, i had the best night's sleep there. The pillows were a little soft, but everything smelled fresh. I did not hear any noise from the nearby rail tracks at all, but had asked for a room in the quieter part of the hotel. The girls loved the tv channel selections and most of the HD channels were available.
We all used the pool and the teen girls loved the water slide. The pool area was very nice, but the girls freaked out when they saw centipedes/caterpillars around the pool decks. Not sure if the hot weather brought that in??/
The complimentary breakfast was adequate, and the girls didn't like the limited choices and some of the food ran out, so you had to get to the breakfast area before 9 (hours are 6-10am).
The hotel service was excellent from the front desk to other areas. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I have stayed at other hotels in Chilliwack and this one is definitely the best for the price. I loved the fact that they let you check in early (1pm) without charging you extra.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the front of the hotel, away from the rail tracks and higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    126
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
234
122
21
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

A newer Hampton inn. Very clean and quite. It looks like an industrial area when driving up the road but when you drive in to the hotel it is surrounded by beautiful trees and greenery. Also a beautiful view of the mountains.
The train is behind the Hotel but I didn't have any issue with noise or shaking as some have said.

It is a 4 min drive on the freeway to the Mall ( i think the street is called Lickaluck) and many many restaurants. If you go the other direction it takes you to downtown.
Breakfast was a normal Hampton inn breakfast, Very good!
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Beds are perfect!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer7708123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Came to this hotel as just a brief stop over on our way up north. What a find this place is! Its within the industrial area of chilliwack so was in an odd place but the hotel is beautiful. Brand new and the little details were great. The front desk check in was great and the guy was very personable. The night was very quiet and comforterable and they had a huge complimentary breakfast in the morning. If we ever plan a trip again we will for sure stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Nice and new hotel that we used for a business function. Nice and clean. I hope they continue to focus on its cleanliness and customer care. It is a bit out of the town and doesn't have restaurants within walking distance but if you have a car it's not a problem.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barney22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunster,British columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Off the freeway but very easy to find, this hotel is fantastic! The room was clean and quiet. The kids swam and used the waterslide for 2 hours. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Breakfast had everything including a porridge bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lilacs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Check in was quick and the front desk staff knew about the soccer tournament the kids were in.. Very pleasantly greeted.. The lobby was very nice and modern .. I believe the hotel is very new.. Quality of the room was very nice, very clean and the bed was comfortable.. Bathroom very nice.. Breakfast was great and had a large assortment of different types of food, hot and cold, especially like the waffle maker.. The hot tub and pool was great and the slide was a blast.. check out was quick and simple.. I also have stayed at other Hapmtons and like the snack shop, saves a lot of hassle and is an inexpensive way to get a late night snack.. All round very pleasant and great value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in June in an accessible room. We were very impressed with the space and ease to maneuver a wheelchair in the room and washroom. The breakfasts were great as there was hot food selections as well as cold. We also liked the fact that the coffee variety included dark roast. I wish the front desk people had advised us that the coffee and tea were available all the time as we sent our son down the street for coffee the first night. Very comfortable and would stay there again. Did not hear the trains that some talk about, was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthVancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Property: Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Address: 8050 Lickman Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 0Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing