We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
olds, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel with great service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel, newer facility, reasonably priced with a great complimentary breakfast. Pool, waterslide, fitness and business center were great. The only complaint I could come up with is the lack of cable channels selection and the location is in a bit of an industrial section so no fabulous views but overall very happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    133
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
247
128
22
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is a relatively new hotel. The lobby was neat and clean. The desk people smile and always have a good word for the guests. My room was roomy and the hand held shower with handicapped bars in the tub were just what I needed. There is a reasonable amount of parking. The buffet breakfast was not fancy but gave enough selections to keep a working person energized till lunch. I will be back when I return to Chilliwack.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank teamride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Every aspect of my (and my wife's) stay at this hotel was pleasant. It's a little pricey, but the money's well spent. The beds were exceptional. We've stayed in many hotels, including other Hampton Inns, but this is the first that she praised unreservedly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Cultus Lake to hike around the area, and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Brand new property and it's great. The kids loved the pool and slide. It was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave too. It'll be even nicer when other tenants occupy the area leading to hotel to allow for more food options nearby. Staff was friendly and always greeted with a smile. Breakfast was filling and ample, and dining area was very tidy. I used the gym and it had several TVs to keep you occupied during a workout. Nice place, I'd stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lopezj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was impressed with the cleanness of the hotel, the extra large showers and the housekeepers since they made our room up correctly the next day. It made for a welcome stay. Bed was nice and comfortable but we wished the windows would have opened since the AC was noise at times.

Breakfast was more than we could have asked for but they had problems the second day with keeping it stocked since the hotel had more guest. They should look at increasing the time frame of breakfast as this would remove the 9am - 10am rush.

Room Tip: Front of the building is quieter than the back of the building since it's further away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banff_Bear31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had read reviews before booking this hotel, and i am so glad that i did!
Although the drive into the hotel is in an Industrial area - i almost thought i had taken the wrong turn, the actual hotel building and rooms are just Great!
This is a newer hotel and everything smells fresh and clean. The rooms were a good size and the carpets are so clean and soft. I loved walking on them in my room without any shoes. The beautiful granite counter tops in the bathroom were nice too. The size of the bathroom was good with a tub and rain shower. Also loved their toiletries.
The beds in the rooms were so comfortable, i had the best night's sleep there. The pillows were a little soft, but everything smelled fresh. I did not hear any noise from the nearby rail tracks at all, but had asked for a room in the quieter part of the hotel. The girls loved the tv channel selections and most of the HD channels were available.
We all used the pool and the teen girls loved the water slide. The pool area was very nice, but the girls freaked out when they saw centipedes/caterpillars around the pool decks. Not sure if the hot weather brought that in??/
The complimentary breakfast was adequate, and the girls didn't like the limited choices and some of the food ran out, so you had to get to the breakfast area before 9 (hours are 6-10am).
The hotel service was excellent from the front desk to other areas. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I have stayed at other hotels in Chilliwack and this one is definitely the best for the price. I loved the fact that they let you check in early (1pm) without charging you extra.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the front of the hotel, away from the rail tracks and higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A newer Hampton inn. Very clean and quite. It looks like an industrial area when driving up the road but when you drive in to the hotel it is surrounded by beautiful trees and greenery. Also a beautiful view of the mountains.
The train is behind the Hotel but I didn't have any issue with noise or shaking as some have said.

It is a 4 min drive on the freeway to the Mall ( i think the street is called Lickaluck) and many many restaurants. If you go the other direction it takes you to downtown.
Breakfast was a normal Hampton inn breakfast, Very good!
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Beds are perfect!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer7708123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
389 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Property: Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Address: 8050 Lickman Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 0Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing