We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbend Guest House B&B
Ranked #4 of 17 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The owner was very thoughtful and helped us to find wonderful things to do while in Chilliwack. She went out of her way to make us feel truly welcomed. The only cabin on the property was large and spacious. The handmade bed was beautiful. There was a good selection of movies to watch and a guide to places to visit provided. I would definitely like to go back again.

Room Tip: Choose the cabin for a more romantic stay. Perfect for a couple who wants to spend time alone with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great location, accommodation, facilities, and above all hosts. River bend b&b is a gem on the banks of the chilliwack/vedder river. We will definitely be back, hopefully sooner rather than later. Jessica & jay are the perfect hosts, and they went that extra mile to make sure our trip was memorable, 5 stars for effort.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heroohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The trip to chilliwack in British Columbia is something you just Must dó, the town is so Nice with all you need of shops and more, the people in Canada is very helpfull and guestfree, and the Nature is amasing.
I lived 2 times at the riverbend guesthouse B&B, the beautiful Young family : Jay, Jessica and the little guy chase, Tok over the place in 2010 and they have made this special place in to a paradise,
In valk distance to chilliwackriver and the mountens ,trekking and so ón. A fishing trip ón the fraserriver gave mé a 11 fod 600 pounds sturgeon, they Can grove even bigger, wow!!
its so hard to leave this place and go home, but it vil stay in your soul for a very long time ;-))
Thank you so mutch for super service, nice and clean room, and very good food.
you are kind and loving people.
i'll be back some day,
Regarts Thomas the sturgeon slaver.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I have just returned after a 2 week stay at Riverbend with host's Jess & Jay and not forgetting baby Chase. This is without doubt the best place I have ever stayed and that was all down to the Host's and they can't do enough for you. Whatever time we asked for breakfast be it 0630 or 1130 we were always served enough food to feed an army and as I am 20st I took a lot of feeding. Breakfast was varied and delicious served along with a fruit juice & Tea. Each day Jess&Jay always made a point of coming to speak to us and enquire how our day had gone and check if we needed anything as Jess did my 9 day old laundry for me Top Lady as they had a fair old odour to them so top marks again. Jess pulled out all the strings and managed to finish a games room and erect a pool table and fridge in it before we arrive and both were put to good use, as he came and had a game and a beer with us most nights. Jess also managed to take us for a day’s fishing, Skeet Shooting and BBQ all out of his own pocket what more can anyone ask for, but he did turn up where we were fishing one day with a bag of cheese burgers for us then went down a treat. And the icing on the cake from both Jay & Jess was smoking & vacuum packing some of the fish that we caught so they could be taken home.
In the place where we slept there was a great big log fire and all you need to get a roaring fire going and we did make good use of this as the weather was not the best for the 2nd week so a good fire a few beers and off to sleep in a very comfortable bed pure Bliss. I also can’t forget seeing the 2 Chip monks in there garden, 2 Bears 100yds from the house gate, wild Beavers, Grey Squirrels and loads of Bald Eagles. What a trip that we all enjoyed all the more because we stayed here and hope to return in 3 years.
Would I recommend the Riverbend Guest House as a place to stay 100% fits the bill in every way and fishing just 400yds up the road.
See you in 3 years folks and thanks for making it perfect for me.
Take care
Seamus Maguire
Scotland

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeamusMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Beautiful location in outside of Chilliwack beside the Vedder River! The location was central to various attractions, great for hiking and fishing. My husband and I had a great de-stressing 5 day vacation. Beautiful cozy cabin but still felt roomy. The fantastic king size bed is amazing work of art & if you are looking for quality wood work you should chat with Jay. The kitchen was very laid out, a great soaker tub in the bathroom. We used the patio for all of our meals to enjoy mother natures beauty. A fully fenced yard allowed our dog to have enjoy her time there also (she loved the hosts and they loved her too). The hosts - Jessica, Jay and Chase, are a wonderful warm, friendly family.

We are going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeWantToGoBackSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessBoisjoli, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review...it really should be us giving you the great review, as you were fabulous guests. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay here and look forward to seeing you again!
In all likelihood, the garden spa treatment will still be available next time! haha!
You were incredible! Thank you so much for everything! Oh, and your pup always has a second home here.
Warm regards,
Jess, Jay, & Chase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Jay and Jess are amazing people and their cabin was out of this world. Always going out of there way to make sure your comfortable and have everything you might need and more. Jay hand crafted the King bed, and the sofa couch was perfect! Quiet serenity and fishing! Who could ask for more... Well an Aussie or two having s'mores on the fire pit! Sealed the deal. Great warm people with B&B in there blood! Book before its to late!!

There was nothing bad I could say, I thought that not having a car and the cabin being a bit out of town would be a bad thing but it really wasn't, everyday Jay or Jess went into town and would always ask if anything was needed, fishing, rafting, and trails near by. They are able to help set up your vacation, with booking adventures and showing you the Beautiful area.

Room Tip: Cabin is out of this world! Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystique_Jacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessBoisjoli, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you Mystique for the kind words! We really enjoyed your group and are already looking forward to next year! I'll stock up on firewood and s'mores in preparation for sitting around the fire and watching the Chilliwack skyline entertainment!

Thanks for the good humour and great company!

See you next year!

Jay, Jess, & Chase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is the place if you're looking for a place near the Chilliwack/Vedder River! We stayed 4 nights. The cabin is well laid out, with a king bed, kitchen, and fridge with freezer. My wife and I enjoyed the BBQ at the main house and the wonderful continental breakfast, which was great before a long day of fishing. The cabin does not have cable TV; however, there is a TV with lots of movies to choose from and frankly, because we were out in the country, relaxation was a more a priority then TV.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Cabin and there is wireless internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessBoisjoli, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

We love that you enjoyed not having cable TV here! That's one of our favourite things about living here...being a bit cut off from the rest of the world! We seem to find plenty of other things to do!

Hopefully we cross paths again when you and your lovely wife venture down to BC for another fishing adventure with FlyGal Ventures!

Thank you for the kind words!

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
185 reviews
6.3 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
8.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
9.5 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Guest House B&B

Address: 50691 O'Byrne Rd | Slesse Park, Chilliwack, British Columbia V4Z 1B5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range: £53 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Guest House B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chilliwack Bed and Breakfast located by the Chilliwack Vedder River, a world-class salmon fishing river. Ideal Chilliwack River fishing accommodations for groups. Scenic area in Chilliwack River Valley, yet only a 10 minute drive to amenities. Close to Cultus Lake, Chilliwack Lake, hiking trails, golfing, World Class fishing & River Rafting. Not far from Fraser River sturgeon fishing too! Meal options available. Low group rates. Guest lounge for relaxing and tying flies. Your home away from home. All just a 3 minute walk to the Chilliwack Vedder River! Guest house sleeps up to 6 people or our cozy Riverbend Cabin sleeps 2-4 guests. Property sleeps 10 people. Guest house is ideal for families or fishing friends. Our cottage/cabin is ideal for couples or small families.Firepit, free wi-fi, large covered deck with barbeque. Soon to come is a games room with pool table. All within a short walk to the river! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riverbend Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing