We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jay trumps cabin hosts vedder fishing
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our second time staying at the riverbend with our hosts Jay & Jessica. This time we chose to have a cooked breakfast each morning before we went fishing and it was fantastic, our hosts even provided wrapped breakfasts for us to take with us when needed. This year we had a group of Nine budding fishermen, they all enjoyed the stay and the service offered. We cant thank Jessica, Jay & Chase enough for the hospitality they provided for us (over and above our expectations as always) and hopefully we will see them next year again, if our wives let us go..:)

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heroohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I arrived at the Riverbend Guest House B&B for a short stay-cation and instantly felt at home. Jay and Jess were fantastic and inviting, the rooms were clean and tidy, and just perfect for us. Breakfast was delicious, and the fishing on the river was exceptional. We would recommend Riverbend to anyone, and we will be heading back for sure!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolannPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We decided we would combine our vacation with a wedding we had to attend in Kamloops. Jessica, Jay and Chase are a wonderful family who made us feel so welcome last year that we had to come again but we stayed longer this year. Jessica, Chase, our dog Maggi Mae and I spent time together visiting the beautiful Chilliwack lake along with wonderful trails to explore, time at the river, playing, relaxing and Maggi havin a wonderful time again. Next year I am going to bring my tackle & rod beause Jay keeps asking if we are going to go fishing.....I hear it is amazing. We spent time just relaxing from our busy hustle bustle lifestyle in the city but still we were to able to do so much more that you are never bored. I highly recommend Riverbend Guest House!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeWantToGoBackSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

One week ago, we discovered for the first time the Fraser Valley and stayed near Chilliwack, at Riverbend Guest House B&B.
My first impression over the phone had been really positive and when we met Jessica and Jay in person, that really confirmed their professionalism and kindness.
We stayed at the guest house, three generations under the same roof ! And we loved it.
Really cosy, clean and well located.
I can't wait to go back there and my son keeps on talking about "la belle maison rouge" (the beautiful red house).
Enjoy your stay !
Valérie and co

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieL980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Riverbend Guest House is about 15 km south and east of Chilliwack itself and well worth the extra distance, Chilliwack being a generally unremarkable town. The owners are young and charming and can't do enough to help. They offer B&B in the lower half of the house and there's a quiet cabin in the yard where we stayed, which is well-furnished with a handmade bed and a good bathroom. It's within a short walk of the riverside, past some other houses, and there's a shop about 3 km away for basic food shopping (Chilliwack itself is well-stocked with supermarkets, bottle shops and fuel stations). Plenty of parking space. Swimming in the crystal clear Chilliwack Lake, about 20-30 mins drive further on up the valley, is quite wonderful on a warm day in August but probably not to be recommended in midwinter. You can see more and enquire / book at their website (http://www.riverbendguesthouse.com). We also saw blue jays in the garden there, which may not be exciting for Canadians but thrilled two limeys.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AS422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews