We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food & Great Experience”

Prestons Chilliwack
Ranked #13 of 256 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Chilliwack, Prestons is the ideal location for lunch, after-work drinks, dinner with family and friends, or brunch on our gorgeous pond-side patio. At Prestons Restaurant + Lounge we use local and seasonal ingredients to create a menu that is innovative and refreshing. Our goal is to bring you food from the farm to your table using fresh and locally grown ingredients in all of our recipes. What we don't make in-house is sourced from local artisans to bring you the quality and flavour of the West Coast. Unwind . Refresh . Nourish
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Food & Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Absolutely the best meal I've had in Chilliwack in 12 years! After a great meal tonight, Prestons will be "our place" from now on! We enjoyed comfortable surroundings, relaxed atmosphere, attentive service, outstanding food and superb desert & tea. Our meals were artfully presented with generous servings of beautifully prepared, unquestionable quality food. The ribs were terrific and the New York steak was tender and cooked to absolute perfection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KC_TeaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Prestons. We are so happy that your dining experience exceeded your expectations.

We are working hard on so many levels to deliver this experience to the local community of Chilliwack and love to be someones favourite place, thank you again.

Come visit soon

Cheers,

Leia Brown
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    33
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fraser Valley, British Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Went for dinner and wife and I agree it was the best meal we've had in years. My New York Strip steak was perfection on a plate. Perfectly trimmed, seasoned, grilled and presented. It was so good I actually put down my fork between bites and savored each morsel to make the experience last as long as possible. Wife's short ribs were fall off the bone tender. And the Ginger Cake dessert is amazing.

Our server was charming and prompt; I can't think of a thing she could have done to do a better job. Great ambience in the restaurant: just enough noise to allow you some privacy, but not intrusive. After the meal we just sat sipping our tea and enjoying the place.

We've definitely found a new favorite!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TooSlim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Absolutely fantastic !! Thank you very much for your review of Prestons Chilliwack.

We have worked very hard to ensure an amazing dining experience on all levels at Prestons, We are thrilled to be your "Place" .

Come back and visit soon, your table is waiting,

Cheers,

Leia Brown
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilliwack
2 reviews
“Warm Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Friendly service. Created a great atmosphere for our teams parents and accommodated all of our requests. The televisions in the lounge really helped make our football watching experience memorable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheerstoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you ! So glad you enjoyed the hospitality of our lounge while staying at the Coast Chilliwack Hotel. It was our pleasure to be your home away from home for the big game.

Come visit us again soon,

Cheers,

Leia Brown
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

As organizer, I find there is always some trepidation with finding the perfect venue for 17 people to enjoy a Christmas dinner but I found it at Prestons. The table arrangement allowed us to see and hear each others conversation across the table and exchange presents. The food was superbly presented and all our diners were correctly identified and given exactly what they had ordered. The food was universally praised from the soup, winter greens, pasta, chicken and steak to the desserts.

We all had a great time and know it was in no small part to the assistance with pre-party planning, the chef and the waiting and bar team on the evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneE1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your review of Prestons ! It is our goal to ensure the organizers of groups enjoys the dining experience as much as the rest of the group.

As a larger group it is always a big expectation to deliver and it is truly what we love most. Exceeding our guests experience is what we are all about.

Come back and visit us soon.

Cheers,

Leia Brown
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
“Best service we've had in a long time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Have to say the food at prestons was a huge surprise. Finally somewhere we can go and have great food and great service...the server was great to suggest a wine pairing to our food. Polite and attentive to our every whim...the food was amazing. Had dessert to finish. Absolutely decadent...we will for sure be back. See ya soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carebear24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Fantastic ! Thank you so much for your kind review of Prestons. We are working very hard to exceed client expectations at every turn.

Training and daily working with our servers to challenge them to new heights is what we are all about.

Come back and see us soon, we look forward to having you.

Cheers,

Leia Brown
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prestons Chilliwack also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Prestons Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing