We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Prestons Chilliwack
Ranked #19 of 269 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Chilliwack, Prestons is the ideal location for lunch, after-work drinks, dinner with family and friends, or brunch on our gorgeous pond-side patio. At Prestons Restaurant + Lounge we use local and seasonal ingredients to create a menu that is innovative and refreshing. Our goal is to bring you food from the farm to your table using fresh and locally grown ingredients in all of our recipes. What we don't make in-house is sourced from local artisans to bring you the quality and flavour of the West Coast. Unwind . Refresh . Nourish
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Sat out on a lovely patio overlooking the pond with waterfowl and lily pads. Lots of greenery and flowers in a park like setting. Nice for a meal or just drinks.

Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate Prestons on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you enjoy the many options for our guests, with the great patio right beside the water. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks

Leia Brown
Prestons Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a breakfast meeting here this morning. Had a delicious Eggs Benedict - perfectly cooked egg, perfectly toasted muffin, yummy potatoes & fresh fruit.. the coffee... ahhhhhh just right. The sun was shining, which doesn't hurt, but the surroundings in and out of Prestons are so tranquil and comfortable. Our waiter was excellent; just the right amount of service... filled my coffee regularly and made sure we were happy. I'll be having more business meetings here for sure! I hear they have an awesome Caesar Salad ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our new Breakfast Menu that was specially thought out buy our Executive Chef Jody Sigurdson-Longo. It really has all the perfect options for all Breakfast preferences, from lighter sides and 1/2 orders to 4 different options of Eggs Benny. We are very proud of the menu and glad you enjoyed it.

Come back and see us again soon.

Cheers,
Leia Brown
Prestons Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had reason to enjoy a dinner for the 2 of us the other evening. The setting was great - relaxed with very good, attentive service. Menu selection, including the new spring selections, provided an excellent variety of both price and fare. The ribs were tender, fell from the bones and excellent flavours; the prawns, steak, and lobster mash just a pleasant treat. Serving sizes were such that we left having dined to sufficiency & much more! Topped with a light desert and tea & coffee - couldn't have been much better. Thanks so much!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HawkeyeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for all the kind complements, we have a Team who is very dedicated to exceeding guest expectation.

We get very excited to offer our guest to try new items and always enjoy our Seasonal Campaigns as they offer fantastic options that pair very well with the seasons. So glad that you enjoyed our " Spring Fling" Campaign. We look forward to your return to Prestons Chilliwack !

Cheers,

Leia Brown
Prestons Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Absolutely the best meal I've had in Chilliwack in 12 years! After a great meal tonight, Prestons will be "our place" from now on! We enjoyed comfortable surroundings, relaxed atmosphere, attentive service, outstanding food and superb desert & tea. Our meals were artfully presented with generous servings of beautifully prepared, unquestionable quality food. The ribs were terrific and the New York steak was tender and cooked to absolute perfection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KC_TeaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Prestons. We are so happy that your dining experience exceeded your expectations.

We are working hard on so many levels to deliver this experience to the local community of Chilliwack and love to be someones favourite place, thank you again.

Come visit soon

Cheers,

Leia Brown
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Went for dinner and wife and I agree it was the best meal we've had in years. My New York Strip steak was perfection on a plate. Perfectly trimmed, seasoned, grilled and presented. It was so good I actually put down my fork between bites and savored each morsel to make the experience last as long as possible. Wife's short ribs were fall off the bone tender. And the Ginger Cake dessert is amazing.

Our server was charming and prompt; I can't think of a thing she could have done to do a better job. Great ambience in the restaurant: just enough noise to allow you some privacy, but not intrusive. After the meal we just sat sipping our tea and enjoying the place.

We've definitely found a new favorite!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TooSlim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia B, Manager at Prestons Chilliwack, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Absolutely fantastic !! Thank you very much for your review of Prestons Chilliwack.

We have worked very hard to ensure an amazing dining experience on all levels at Prestons, We are thrilled to be your "Place" .

Come back and visit soon, your table is waiting,

Cheers,

Leia Brown
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prestons Chilliwack also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Prestons Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing