We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest restaurant in town. ”
Review of Homer Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Homer Restaurant
Ranked #104 of 264 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Finest restaurant in town. ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I must admit I eat out a lot. What I like best at homers is the service both waitresses are top notch. Deb and Wanda. The food is hot, fresh and very good quality. The selection is vast assortment. Even for picky people like myself. It is not fancy or frilly but what the do serve you is a well prepared wholesome moderate priced meal served with a smile. Believe me that is hard to do and they do it daily. In the 8 years I been going to homers never have I had a bad meal or poor service. Ps they have delivery. The guy is on the ball and quick.

Helpful?
5 Thank Cassie147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    7
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Food was great and so was the service. Friendly wait staff and great atmosphere. Will be going again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Service!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our server was friendly, polite and very efficient. Everything came promptly and nicely prepared. Comfy family restaurant. Nice home-made pizza pie. Greek appies were just ok.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nickytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Greek food, pizza, perogies and cabbage rolls, and breakfast too. We love the food here and you cant beat the prices. Portions are huge and the homemade perogies are amazing! My moms food allergy was even written in big letters across the bill so there was no possible way for the kitchen to miss it. Friendly service. Very attentive. Delicious food. Cant wait to come back.

Helpful?
3 Thank dvmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greek restaurant, with great food.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I have been to Homers twice now. Meals come with salad or soup included in price of entree. I had the pepper steak, it was delicious, the large serving came with 2 scoops of potato with gravy and vegetables. Big meal, and I even skipped the salad and soup and it was still very filling. My husband had the veal cutlets, he said they were super. The salad was fresh crisp and good. This last time I opted for the smaller portion and had salad and lasagna. It was excellent as well. My husband had the soup, which was split pea and roast beef dinner, the smaller portion. He said it too was excellent and the smaller portion was just right. Think the only difference is the amount of potato. It was a great meal, the service is fast and friendly and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. We will surely go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homer Restaurant also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Homer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing