We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surper Sandwiches”

Cheechako's Bake Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Dawson City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Dawson City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surper Sandwiches”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The bread is made on site and all the meats are freshly roasted making all the sandwiches just as good or better than home made. I highly recommend this bakery. The muffins and scones are also wonderfully tasty and a good size.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth waiting in line for !!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were there on Sept.3&4th 2013. Cheechako's had been closed for vacation until the 4th. It was worth waiting for. Excellent pastries, wonderful sandwiches. Where do the bakers go in the winter?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorenel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were happy to find a place that served fresh sandwiches made to order, that had normal sizes at reasonable prices. Right on Front Street, so an easy walk from anywhere in town. There is just one small counter for eating, so if it's a dreary day, there aren't many options. Would be an awesome place to get a take away sandwich to eat at the park across the street or up on Midnight Dome. If I had only known that at the time...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebraI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“AWSOME PASTRIES!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My god, what an awesome cinnamon bun they serve. Big enough to choke a horse! The show case just made our mouth go, I'll have one of those and some of them!!!!! Excellent stop for pastries!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OLDLENDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, NB
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than most”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I agree with other posters ... go early for a good selection. Although I have to assume that they were having a bad day at the end of a long tourist season as I felt that we were an interruption to there business day and we were the only two people in the store. Not to say that the baking was not great it was although a bit overpriced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2001Miata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheechako's Bake Shop also viewed

 

Been to Cheechako's Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing