We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sea food”
Review of Sourdough Joe’s

Sourdough Joe’s
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Dawson City
Restaurant details
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Good sea food”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The food was quite good, but over priced. I had the Halibut and Chips with the Sea Food Chowder. The service was very good. Casual place, nothing fancy. Not a bad place, but there are better choices in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    69
    63
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sour Doe Joe's - good food & casual atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Joe's was recommended to us.

It was a warm evening so we choose to eat in the outside area We choose to eat in the outside picnic table area instead of inside as it was a lovely warm evening.
Both ordered halibut & chips. Nice light batter.
Pleased with food and service.
Casual atmosphere.

Located on Front Street on the corner of ?(I think the cross street was Princess) - across the main street from the Yukon River.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViewsnReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Restaurant to Visit”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We came here to eat after a loooong bus ride. It was recommended by tour guide. It was on the front street of Dawson City by the Yukon River. It was a casual, clean place with the flavor of the local catch. Food was excellent and fast. The service was great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good enough but not fantastic”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was recommended by local. Price is fine for tourist town, from me,memory around $15 per person. Fish was fresh but batter was oily, but light enough to still enjoy. I recommend asked for grill instead of batter.

Chips are normal, or you can choose pea soup instead of chips, which is normal again, not outstanding, but still good enough. Complementary Coleslaw 'sidedish' was a joke, its in a tiny dipping sauce container (think small soy-sauce plate). So salad is non-existence. You can order alcohol with them.

Overall, not a bad option, fish was fresh, better than a lot of road side fish n chips.. But not sure for a 2nd visit as a tourist.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairyland_Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My partner and I had a meal here and were extremely satisfied. I had the salmon chowder which was very good and the Halibut and chips again which was very good. My partner had a burger with chips and she said that it was very good. The service provided by the staff was excellent. I would recommend this café to travellers going to Dawson City as we found it very good quality food and very reasonably priced

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerbSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sourdough Joe’s also viewed

 

Been to Sourdough Joe’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing