We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
99
97
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
97
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthe main highwaytim hortonscowichan valleywestern hotelsbreakfast menuhotel restaurantthe food is greatnice beddingwifi connectionroad noiseattached restaurantroom was cleanon siteswim meetfront desk staffwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My Family and I stayed here for two nights, while attending a wedding in Duncan.
We had three rooms, two of which were upgraded to a suite for free, due to overbooking.

Staff was really friendly, and helpful when asking for advice on what to see, even in Victoria where we were continuing our trip.

The restaurant and the pub had great food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kriddy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVIOwner, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm very proud of our staff and the job they do for you, our customers. I'm glad we were able to make your stay such a pleasant one and we hope that if you're in town again, that you will return.

Sincerely,

Kurt Pyrch, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in Duncan for 4 days for a volleyball tournament. We were very pleasantly surprised by our accommodation at the Best Western. The hotel was older but recently updated. It was very clean and the reception staff couldn't be more welcoming.

We received a call shortly after we arrived to check everything was to our satisfaction, a welcome touch. A couple of wine glasses were at our room in a instant! By the end of our stay we felt like part of the family. A special mention to Jeff on reception, he was amazing!

We ate in the restaurant/pub a few times due to convenience. The breakfasts were very good and the our dinners were honest and hearty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SQ1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVIOwner, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and service as well as just the hotel itself. Your kind praise is appreciated by everyone who works here and is most welcome. We hope that you will return as our guests in the future.

All the best,

Kurt Pyrch, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed 5 days at this Inn, and I must compliment them on the rooms, - for comfort and how well kept, and the lobby/restaurants/quality of food. The big difference here compared to other hotels is the staff - every single person was warm, professional, and obviously cares about each guest and what they can do to make your stay pleasurable. To say I was overwhelmed is an understatement - in this day and age, you check in and check out - my experience here -, they work hard (but seems to come natural for everyone) to make your experience the best!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVIOwner, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

I am tempted to say: "Wow, guest made the efforts worthwhile!!" I guess I just did. Thank you for pointing out the thing I am most proud of, our staff. A hotel is a building full of beds, and sinks, and carpets and pillows and all the other stuff that anybody can pay for and stick in a bunch of rooms. It is the staff that makes all the difference and we have a great team here.

We thank you very much for your very kind words and praise. Comments like yours help us realize that the efforts are noticed and appreciated.

Thanks for being our guest and we hope you return soon.

Kurt Pyrch, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed excellent service from the front desk staff and the rooms were very clean. Although it was mid-September the weather was lovely and we took advantage of the outdoor pool. The fitness center wasn't large but had a number of multi-function machines so you can still get in a proper workout. The linens (bedding and towels) were luxurious. We were not bothered by noise from neighbours or the highway which we were facing. The complimentary wifi connection was solid. The breakfast at the on-site restaurant was pricey but Tim Horton's is next door and Serious Coffee is a three minute drive in the mall across the street. The hotel is conveniently located on the highway but this means it is not a scenic, wonderful location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVIOwner, Owner at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and acknowledgement of the efforts of our staff.

We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you visit our area.

Sincerely,

Kurt Pyrch
Managing Director / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We wanted to explore Vancouver Island so we chose to stay in Duncan because of the totum poles in the town. We chose this Best Western because we have had excellent service from every Best Western we have stayed at in Canada.....this one is no exception. We were greeted by very friendly staff and in our room in minutes. We decided to have dinner in their Pub style restaurant and my husband raved about his grilled chicken Sandwich. I enjoyed my salmon. We had some of the most comfortable bed we've ever had in a hotel chain. We travel ALOT so that's saying a lot. This BW is kind of tricky to get into because of the one-way drive and parking. Its kind of tricky but do-able. I would stay here anytime and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanieHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVIOwner, Owner at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us during your holiday. We know you have other choices and that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one.

Thank you also for noting your satisfaction with your meals. We take great pride in the quality of the food we serve and the efforts our staff put in to deliver fresh, quality cuisine to our guests.

Please stop in again should your travels bring you back to the Cowichan Valley.

Sincerely,

Kurt Pyrch
Managing Director / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews