We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
99
97
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
97
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthe main highwaytim hortonscowichan valleywestern hotelsbreakfast menuhotel restaurantthe food is greatnice beddingwifi connectionroad noiseattached restaurantroom was cleanon siteswim meetfront desk staffwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Brought our children for their first Hotel Trip and we had a fantastic experience. Jeff at the front desk was very helpful and went out of his way to ensure that our children had an amazing time. Room service was fast and the food was delicious, we have stayed here a few times before without our children and have always had exceptional service. We will definitely be bringing our family back :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roslyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had the good fortune to be staying here on business and was very pleased. Although the hotel is small, it is very quiet and the rooms modernized and spacious. And the restaurant is SUPERB! It was the best food I had while visiting the area. Would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businesswoman155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Inn last night, and were more than pleasantly surprised. The welcome, friendliness, and service were outstanding. The food was very good. For a roadside inn, the noise level was negligible. All needs were well catered for. The only minor quibble I would have was that the pillows were too plump, causing a little discomfort in sleeping. But that's probably age-related. Nice hotel, nice service, very nice people. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. And the little town (city? sorry!) of Duncan nearby is certainly worth a visit -- a great art gallery or two, and a great atmosphere of community. I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This Best Western Inn renewed our faith in the franchise (our previous 3 experiences were bad). The Cowichan Valley Inn Best Western is a lovely facility. Rooms are spacious, updated, excellently equipped and decorated. Staff are friendly and very helpful - the manager hustled all our baggage for 4 people (a considerable feat) and refused the tip we offered, accepting only a smaller one which he said he would give to the other staff. There is an excellent restaurant, bar and breakfast area incorporated into the property - all are excellent. One warning, the dinner servings are HUGE, but very good. So, unless you have a really big appetite, you might want to share. Great place. We'll go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff at the Cowichan Valley Inn are why I stay there. The hotel is always looking good, and everything is in order when I arrive. Great value, I try to plan my business trips so I stay at the CVI.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews