We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A New Place To Try”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pegasus

Pegasus
Ranked #31 of 112 Restaurants in Duncan
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Port Alberni
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A New Place To Try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I had dinner here on Sunday evening. Some friends recommended Pegasus very highly and we were not disappointed. We know nothing about Greek food so we ordered the platter. What can I say, there was enough food for four hungry people!
Our server was attentive, engaging - we enjoyed our dinner and would agree with our friends - Pegasus is a great place to eat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MARKAYDALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lucky to live nearby!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We are so fortunate to live so close to a really great Greek Restaurant. The Pegasus is our go to place! The Greek style braised lamb is as good as I've ever had and the Greek salad is heavenly. If you are on the Island and want great Greek food , drive to Duncan and try the Pegasus.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple Is Good- Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Pegasus is a very good restaurant that does two simple things very well- consistently create good Greek food, and serve that food with skill, humor, and attention to customer needs. We really like this place- the Greek salad and its dressing in simply superb- particularly because of the consistency of its food and service. It's one of our go-to places on Vancouver Island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OPD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great calamari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Driving through Duncan we did a quick Tripadvisor search and chose this restaurant. We were very happy with the fast and pleasant service and really enjoyed our meals. We especially loved the calamari appetizer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Salty and greasy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Salty very salty and greasy. Keep driving to Nanaimo or Victoria if you want good Greek food. The lamb is so greasy it just slides down. All we could taste was salt and oil.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank binderdonethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pegasus also viewed

Duncan, Vancouver Island
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Pegasus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing