We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great buffet breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Cafe

Lakeside Cafe
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great buffet breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The buffet breakfast was part of our room package & it was a well stocked, wonderful buffet. I would recommend going between 7:00 & 8:00 as it gets very, very busy usually around 8:30 or 9:00. Great staff & fresh food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stoneboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    104
    52
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good variety”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good variety, ok quality. More often than not there were people waiting in line ups for items to be refilled.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffanyeShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Rupert
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The omelet guy is the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

the breakfast/brunch choice of a custom omelet is entertaining and delicious. The man who cooks them brings humour and expertise to entertain while waiting for your omelet to cook while you watch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pretty bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

fish and chips obviously tasted like frozen fish and frozen fries that were fried to order.

the rest of the food was roughly the same quality...basically supermarket food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
258 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our group stayed the entire weekend at the Hot Springs. On our second night we dined at the Lakeside Cafe. Beautiful view, decent band. Service sucked. We waited for our food for a very long time (over 1.5hrs). There was zero acknowledgment from the staff or management until it was way too late. Food was terrible and some was cold. One table was served the wrong food but ate it as they didn't know what was ordered anyway (It was a group booking). Server neglected us. No one asked us for drinks after our first one. Manager finally came over after we went to find out was going on. He kindly took care of our meals and drinks which was the least he could do considering the night was an absolute disaster.

Had the server tipped off the manager earlier as to what was going on with our table and he had come to discuss it with us, then we would have been much happier and he probably wouldn't have had to comp it. Poor service. Poor management.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Cafe also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Lakeside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing