We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to unwind”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance of the Treehouse. Pathway to the Treehouse.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front entrance of the Treehouse.
Pathway to the Treehouse.
View of the Treehouse from our dock.
Gangway to our dock.
Our water transport 'The Hangover'.
Water cooler, fridge and ladder to the loft.
View of the lake from the bed.
View from the bed to the front entrance.
Loft area.
Loft area.
Back of the Treehouse with private soaker tub area.
Soaker tub.
View of the lake from the front deck of the Treehouse.
Enjoy!!
View of the lake from the Treehouse deck.
View from the dock.
Your host, Coleen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ParadiseD...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to unwind”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second time visiting the treehouse and just as the first time, we were breathtaken. The views are amazing, the calmness is amazing. The whole place is just indescribable. You really have to see it to believe it. Our first time was a wonderful experience and this second time was even better. Can’t wait for the next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVRme
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cabin Perfection”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Zipped up to Harrison mid-week for a two night opening that popped up on the Treehouse schedule. We'd hoped to get out on the lake to paddle, but the wind had other plans, so we spent the couple of days reading, lounging and swimming instead. Coleen is a super friendly ball of fun and has created a pretty amazing little oasis there on the lake. The cabin is absolutely immaculate and beautifully decorated (so many folks go overboard in a cabin, Coleen has just enough to make it cozy and warm without feeling at all a cabin cliche). A very comfortable bed (better than ours) and lots of deck space to hang out on. Nice little hot tub for post swim soaks. Coleen had her very cute grandkids up while we were there, so she was tied up with them; next time we would definitely book with her for a boat tour as it would be great to see more of the lake and maybe get a little hiking in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry K
1 review
“An amazing getaway”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Coleen has created an absolute paradise! And perfect is hard to describe. The cabin is cozy and perfect for 2. With spectacular views of the lake from sunrise to sunset, it is "the place" to unwind and restore your spirit. Coleen has thought of every detail and she is a super host. It was hard to have to leave this amazing retreat and we have already booked our return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you such a pleasure to share, and have you here. Look forward to seeing you in 2019 !! Cheers Coleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moni197
Sexsmith, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical 🧙‍♀️”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed for 4 days! Was the most relaxing magical place I’ve been to! Coleen our host makes you feel at home! I’m already planing my next trip here ! This place is amazing! If you are looking to get away from everyday life this is the place to be! Bring a good book , relax enjoy the view , paint some rocks eat breakfast with the humming birds , see little fish from the dock, see a little family of minks running around! And the amount of dragon flys and butterflies is unreal so many it’s truly magical ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you, your rocks add alot of pizzazz to my garden. So enjoyed having you both here. See you in 2019 !! Cheers Coleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee M
2 reviews
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Such a fantastic location to spend a weekend. Coleen exudes hospitality and warmth. She made sure we had everything we needed while still giving us privacy. The Tree House is such a lovely spot and so easy to get to with Coleen and "The Hangover" taking good care of you. The weather was so perfect to be on the lake but even if it was grey and rainy it would stll have been a lovely, cozy spot. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you for choosing Treehouse Harrison. Hope to see you again. Cheers Coleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyC239...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

There are just no words to describe our stay here. The Treehouse is gorgeous with kitchen, bath and reading loft. This is no rustic old cabin- it’s beautifully appointed and luxurious. It’s just perfect for a couple’s getaway. You have a private wrap-around deck with a stellar view of the lake and mountains. You can enjoy a dip in the secluded hot tub for two or fire up
the BBQ, or just sit and relax by the propane fire pit. Colleen literally has everything you need for a comfortable stay from all your dishes and condiments and spices to toothpaste, bug spray and sunscreen! We loved the kayaks and canoe to explore the lake, too. Colleen herself is such a gracious hostess- she was made for this job. She will make you comfortable instantly, and you will walk away feeling like you made a friend.

I cannot recommend this place enough- we are already planning our next trip and will stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you, cant wait to have you both come back to Treehouse Harrison!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothyan...
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
“A couples retreat”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Coleen has created a beautiful spot for couples to have a secluded getaway. We truly enjoyed our stay. Coleen is a warm and gracious hostess and thought of all the little details to make the Treehouse charming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing