We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
East Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I really liked this place, it was a bit touristy but not overly so. The rooms are fairly old but still in good shape, and the location right on the lake is lovely.

The hot pools themselves are so nice just to sit in and relax, there are several with slightly different temperatures depending on your preference. The water is quite chlorinated so you will be able to smell it on yourself afterwards but it's not overpowering. We went in September and the clientele in the outdoor pools was mostly older couples on vacation. We did try the indoor pools later at night but that seemed to attract a more tattooed drunken idiot demographic :) I prefer the outdoor pools.

We ordered room service for dinner and that was a surprise; the food was decently priced and very tasty. Try the icecream cake! Overall this was a really good experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SashaN1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    1,281
    449
    259
    158
See reviews for
1,052
1,559
73
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TheRanj
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Spent 3 days here for a conference last week - the Restaurant and Pools are great, and a very nice atmosphere/staff.

However - it took FOREVER to get a elevator in the old tower, where we stayed. Apparently, it has been out-of-service for a few weeks, and from a staff member they took down the sign so that people thought it was in-service. This moved my overall rating from what would have been a 4* to a 3*

Room Tip: The West tower is older, so try to get a room in the other tower (I believe the East Tower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Booked room that included breakfast. Service, room, hot tubs and buffet breakfast all excellent.
Enjoyable and great value. If wish to relax place to go...if want to hike check out Hicks Lake.
Sandpiper is a must for golfers.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tequila000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful morning with clouds lifting from the lake and the fall sun softly lighting up the mountains. The resort is where you go to meet wilderness comfortably.

Arrived late after a interesting 13 hour drive from Vancouver Washington an met by gracious Chelsea at the front desk. She called Ken the resort engineer to hook up the Leaf for recharging.

Woke up this morning after a good sleep. The East Tower is a little more expensive but has always been a pleasant place for us with its comfortable rooms with pleasant views. Quiet even during the busy season.

This is a popular resort. If you can come during the shoulder seasons and try to avoid any large conventions. Then you will find the vision of what your stay at its best.

About to go to the Lakeside Cafe and enjoy the buffet breakfast. Even my vegan wife can find a good meal there and at the Copper Room this evening. Especially hope to see Lawrence the fantastic waiter again who gets us all (almost) into a good morning mood. Cheers!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat777campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Staff are very helpful, very courteous! Stay in west wing as it's been updated. One elevator has been out of service since August. Staff is hearing they can't fix it and need to replace it. The second rumor staff are saying is the new owner recognizes the need to update the main and east tower. We were in the large meeting room in their building next door. Needed to go outside to get there. The meeting room was adequate. The washrooms were woefully under sized with one toilet for men on each of two floors. Probably same for women. Hot pool is nice but if you have a room facing it you will listen to folks whooping it up most evenings. Recommend room facing lake.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnMene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed just overnight on a trip to Seattle and while we still very much enjoy the pools, the rooms in the main hotel aren't worth the price you pay. We've been coming here for years--usually to take in the sand castle competition--but once you've been here a few times, there's not much to keep you occupied in Harrison itself.
It's been a couple years since our last stay and really noticed the prices in the local restaurants have gone up significantly. Also what you pay for a single night at the resort is up there as well. We stayed in the main hotel, where we've stayed before-it's the cheapest--and while the rooms are decorated well and clean, the noise level from the hallways is quite high. Lots of families with lots of kids stay here and in the main hotel rooms it can be noisy in certain locations. This time we were on the first floor and had a window opening on the pools, which you couldn't open due to the pool noise, and the weather in September was warm--did I mention the main hotel has no a/c, which I knew.
The pools are what keep us coming back but it's a long drive for us and we've been here enough now. Just thought we'd give it one more go on our trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgc1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

At the beginning of October, I had the opportunity to stay at the Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, for a couple of nights. I was attending a conference, but also was able to enjoy some of the amenities this resort has to offer.

I had read many negatives reviews prior to arriving, but had an open-mind and was pleasantly surprised. I will agree that there are parts of the hotel that appear to be older than others, but I overlooked that fact, due to the location. 

The views from the resort, overlooking the lake, with the mountains in the distance were spectacular. 

The room was a little small, but it was clean.

The food during the conference was superb, and I also ate at Lakeside Cafe and Miss Margaret’s and had no complaints. I also ate at Islands Bar, which although the food and drink was average, the service was very slow, and the waitress brought the wrong order and I had to wait again.

The five pools were wonderful and relaxing. I could have stayed in them all day. It was a nice touch that bathrobes and pool towels are provided in your room.

Every afternoon at 4:00 p.m. there was tea and cookies in the lobby for guests to enjoy. A very nice touch.

Overall I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcoyle1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
530 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
734 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing