We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for one night while on our driving trip across BC. The check in was very good, room not ready but we were offered towels so we could go to the pools while waiting. On our return to the desk, we were upgraded to a lake view room, which was a very nice surprise in the west tower. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hot pools very comforting although quite busy. Breakfast was included so we experienced the buffet which was plentiful and ok. I guess I just like to be waited on, I always find that I forget something at the buffet, or that one part of the meal gets cold while wait in the line. All in all I think the hotel including the restaurant could do with an update, everything is looking tired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriatraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,808 - 2,814 of 3,654 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a short get away from Vancouver. We went mainly for the Spa which is excellent for body scrub and facial, etc. The hotel needs updating all around. The rooms are basic but comfortable. Dining rooms could do with substantial renovations and upgrading of menus. The staff is very cooperative and attentive. The location is very scenic and only a short drive from Vancouver and Seattle. We will go again for a short visit, if for nothing else but the Spa. Ruby and Mahesh Dayal

Room Tip: Main Floor. Lake Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was out third visit to Harrison and they made it the very best. We honeymooned here many years back, went to a conference one time but this visit was a belated anniversary stay. My wife mentioned that when she booked so to our surprise we got a complimentary upgrade at check-in.
The weather was beautiful which always helps and the pools were as good as I remembered.
It is an older hotel but our room was very well maintained (in the West tower) and while one of the elevators was down for repair it never affected us. We had noisy neighbours but only during non sleeping times and that has nothing to do with the hotel. My wife liked the shops on the main floor, good variety.
The Copper Room hasn't changed at all, old school band, overpriced meals, lots of older couples dancing, sprinkled with a few younger guests there for the hot springs. Our restaurant server could have been better, the other servers looked exceptional by comparison.
I would suggest trying out some of the nearby restaurants because there's a few good ones.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor of the West Wing, lakeside, which has a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ringerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

On average we stay at the Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa three-four nights per year. We love the beautiful lakeside, picturesque setting. The mountains, forest, the quaint village with stores and galleries, the walking trails all add up to make our stays wonderful, restful, relaxing and memorable! The hotel itself with it's history, fantastic service, spacious and comfortable lounge, hot tubs and pools and comfortable rooms and beds make our stays ones that never disappoint! Of course the complimentary afternoon tea and treats are also a great touch. Yes it is not a new hotel ... it's got a tremendous history, but it is kept up well and we will continue to come to the Harrison Hot Springs Resort as a couple and as a family of seven.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I really liked this place, it was a bit touristy but not overly so. The rooms are fairly old but still in good shape, and the location right on the lake is lovely.

The hot pools themselves are so nice just to sit in and relax, there are several with slightly different temperatures depending on your preference. The water is quite chlorinated so you will be able to smell it on yourself afterwards but it's not overpowering. We went in September and the clientele in the outdoor pools was mostly older couples on vacation. We did try the indoor pools later at night but that seemed to attract a more tattooed drunken idiot demographic :) I prefer the outdoor pools.

We ordered room service for dinner and that was a surprise; the food was decently priced and very tasty. Try the icecream cake! Overall this was a really good experience.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SashaN1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Spent 3 days here for a conference last week - the Restaurant and Pools are great, and a very nice atmosphere/staff.

However - it took FOREVER to get a elevator in the old tower, where we stayed. Apparently, it has been out-of-service for a few weeks, and from a staff member they took down the sign so that people thought it was in-service. This moved my overall rating from what would have been a 4* to a 3*

Room Tip: The West tower is older, so try to get a room in the other tower (I believe the East Tower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Booked room that included breakfast. Service, room, hot tubs and buffet breakfast all excellent.
Enjoyable and great value. If wish to relax place to go...if want to hike check out Hicks Lake.
Sandpiper is a must for golfers.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tequila000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
44 reviews
12 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
113 reviews
7.8 mi away
Rowena's Inn on the River
Rowena's Inn on the River
#1 of 3 in Harrison Mills
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £86 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing