We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished I could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wished I could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Went to the Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa for a conference this past October. This was my third trip to the hotel and I found the service to be every bit as good this trip as in my past trips. The front desk staff are excellent. Because it was a conference we had buffet meals that were plentiful with many food options. The Ship's Roast was excellent and not at all overcooked as is often the case in other places. The breakfast buffet was standard fare but with plenty of fresh fruit and fresh breads.

What most people come here for though is the hot spring. The hot spring was wonderful but could get quite crowded during the day. Unfortunately, we had limited time to take advantage of the hot springs but did partake in a few dips. Sadly, I bowed out of the Polar Bear Plunge in Harrison Lake. Just the sight of the lake made me feel cold! The views of the lake are wonderful. Try to get a room on the upper floors facing the lake. The Main building is quite old and while nicely refurbished and charming lacks the amenities of the newer rooms.

I would definitely think of coming here with the wife for a weekend getaway from the city. The rooms are nice and while not cheap offer what you would expect from an upscale resort hotel. If you come during the busy tourist months you will probably find the entire area packed with tourists. The off season offers some great deals and being in the Vancouver environs hardly ever gets too cold. I am personally looking forward to going back again next year.

Room Tip: North facing rooms offer views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    1,281
    449
    259
    158
See reviews for
1,052
1,559
73
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Everything about our stay was marginal. The staff were all apathetic like they resented working there. The "breakfast" that came along with our package was the worst buffet breakfast my family has ever had the misfortune to eat. There is a weird kid pool vs. adult pool rule that leaves out anyone ages 14 - 18. Our room had no a/c or fan which thankfully did not cause too much of an issue as it wasn't hot however if it was it would have been stifling. All in all that will be our last trip to Harrison Hot Springs Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Listcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, Director of Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We have a variety of rooms available to suit many budgets. Rooms in the older building do not have AC. As many of our patrons visit without children, we have an adult pool for them, which is also too warm for younger kids. However, there are additional larger pools for everyone to enjoy. It's unfortunate you did not enjoy your breakfast - did you speak to the manager at the time? We are often praise on our hospitable staff as well as our large array of buffet choices. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I've been coming here for years for a conference, and I recently stayed here again with my wife with a bed and breakfast special. We stayed in the old part of the hotel, and the room was pretty decent. Mind you, the room's location we got was pretty bad, being above the arcade so it was noisy with rambunctious kids until it closed at 10 PM, and our view consisted of a wall, but I guess you can't win them all. The king size bed was inviting, but my wife and I woke up with sore backs (too soft)? But who cares, you can take a mosy in to the hot springs pool for some muscle relaxation time! The rest of the hotel facilities are well maintained inside and out. The breakfast buffet was excellent complete with an omelette bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
927 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

As it is close to home Harrison makes for a great place for a quick 'holiday' location. Fortunately, the pools were not very crowded. Weather was not great but outdoor adult pool was what the Doctor ordered! Came on a promotion via email: room for the night and breakfast for two for $114. Parking will cost you $6 but we had a good stay. We have always enjoyed the older section overlooking the lake. Our room this time was on the pool side of the building: it was larger but did not have a view. There is afternoon tea at 4!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice mid week getaway.. booked one night of the bed and breakfast special. Nice rooms. although they are getting a little tired looking, breakfast was above excellent, With the omelet chef preparing fresh custom made omelets while you watch, Hot springs were as usual excellent. Just a note check your bill they charged us for the breakfast that was included with the package...when I pointed it out thy were quick to reverse it. So just keep an eye on it tis all

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papapmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the Harrison Hotel recently and it has a great pool. spa for the kids and us. Situated on Harrison Lake about 50 miles from Vancouver this little town itself feels like you are back in time. Pretty cool. Our room was kind of average and the food wasn't very good until we went into the Copper Room our trip was more about the children. The room itself was huge and the service and food was good, not great. But what really impressed was unexpected. THE JONES BOYS BAND. They were really great. Playing all kinds of music. The crowd was responsive and I noticed the real old people who loved the music of the old days but also the young people like us who were moved to get up and dance. A great getaway is somewhere where the kids have a great time but us as well.

Room Tip: Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanitaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for one night while on our driving trip across BC. The check in was very good, room not ready but we were offered towels so we could go to the pools while waiting. On our return to the desk, we were upgraded to a lake view room, which was a very nice surprise in the west tower. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hot pools very comforting although quite busy. Breakfast was included so we experienced the buffet which was plentiful and ok. I guess I just like to be waited on, I always find that I forget something at the buffet, or that one part of the meal gets cold while wait in the line. All in all I think the hotel including the restaurant could do with an update, everything is looking tired.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriatraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
529 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
734 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing