We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hey. It's the Harrison” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Peaks, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hey. It's the Harrison”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I go to the Harrison every year at about this time. If you are looking for Glitz and Glamour you are pretty much at the wrong place. The Harrison has been around for many years and so the buildings can most charitably described as "quirky." That being said, the staff do an excellent job of working with what they have. I have never found a room that was less than it could have been in terms cleanliness.

The reason to go to the Harrison is to "equalize the load" and a day or two lazing in the hot pools, eating good (though not particularly adventurous) meals in the Copper Room (the sorbet after the salad is a nice touch) and listening to the Jones Boys while watching the couples who have been dancing together for 50 years will certainly do that.

This year we took my son and his wife for their first trip to the Hotel. Seeing a busy young professional couple completely unwind was well worth the price

Room Tip: We always stay in the old building. The west wing faces the pools & may get a bit loud while the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelfane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    1,228
    418
    238
    150
See reviews for
1,002
1,486
70
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Don Lorenzo
Level Contributor
191 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recently we stayed here for one night celebrating the anniversary of friends. This hotel though old has been upgraded regularly and provides excellent value. The majority of guests come for the hot spring facilities. We however were attracted by the Copper Room that provides dinner, live music and dancing. The Jones Boys have been a regular feature for years and are an outstanding musical group. The food is excellent and the music eminently danceable. The guests are drawn from all parts of the world and all seemed to enjoy themselves immensely. A wonderful place to spend and evening.

The rooms overlooking Harrison Lake are comfortable with excellent beds. The small balcony attached to each room is a wonderful extra. The view of Harrison Lake and the snowcapped mountains is spectacular.

If you are visiting the Fraser Valley the Harrison provides excellent value for the whole family

Room Tip: Select rooms with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. This last visit fell a bit short. My husband used the website to make our reservation and requested a king bed with a lake view. We ended up in a room with a double bed and a window that faced a wall. Also, the noise from the pools was amplified and echoed off the wall. No view and noise. Disappointing. When I asked about this they confirmed that reservations were requests that could not be guaranteed. Honestly, if I had known we were not going to get the room we requested, I would have looked into alternative accommodations. The best part of this stay was the spa. I had a massage that was heavenly and the staff were very friendly. It would be nice if the spa had its own change room with all the usual amenities, but I guess they assume guests changing in their hotel rooms. If you need to use the facilities, you end up in toilette/shower room that all hotel guests use including children - kind of the opposite of what one hopes for at the end of a relaxing massage. Our room was very clean, nicely appointed and the bed was comfy. But there was a crack in the bathroom sink, the room was small and had no robes on check in - upon request they delivered right away. The hallways and carpeting are run down. It feels like an update is needed if it is going to retain its status as a resort hotel. Also, if guests request a superior or premium room, it seems some effort should be made to at least put them in a similar class.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrowFlyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a beautiful place for respite from a hectic life, especially if you want to take advantage of the Spa. We enjoyed the opportunity to relax in the different outdoor pools. However, we were disappointed with our room in the Main Hotel. It was small and had inadequate cooling fans. We happened to visit, when the weather was very warm. We chose to include the breakfast in our package, which offered many choices but it was crowded.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room in one of the wings, which are more modern and with view of the Harrison Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaretha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
832 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

A rough estimate of the span of time I've visited this hotel would be about 4 decades, in every season. It used to be the 'only show in town' in this small resort area but of course development has crept in with other chains. Still The Harrison has the history and charm. A couple of things to know: Over its long history the hotel has had 3 incarnations, the original hotel, the expansion which occurred roughly in the 1960s, and the 'new' tower built around the 1990s. Prices follow this arc but the reason I am submitting this specific review with pictures is to share that even the oldest section of the hotel has its charms for the open hearted. Further I'd add that while it is tempting to visit with everyone else in summer, it is also a real treat to pamper yourself by 'burrowing' during BC's not-so-nice seasons when grey clouds and abundant rain prevail. If you can dig slipping into natural outdoor hot springs waters in the pouring rain you'll know what I mean; otherwise the lobby and fireplace await.

Room Tip: There is no option to choose all of the "What sort of trip was this?" : Business Visit, C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The pools were extremely disappointing. The pools temperatures were terrible.. in some of them i felt like i was in a cold bath... one of them there was actually cold water coming out of the in flow. There was also kids jumping and splashing in pools and no one there to supervise or over look pools to unsure guest pleasure or safety. At one point i got elbowed in the head and the kid(about 14)didn't even care nor did the parents. The outside pool for adults only was the only pool that was somewhat satisfying.. but way to busy for all guests and still not really hot enough. I ended sitting in the steam room... which was old and terrible but at least hot. Not the hot spring you would think that is closest to a WORLD CLASS CITY! Over all.. i would tell anyone to go to the Nakusp, Ainsworth, Fairmont or Radium before ever coming here! Not worth the money at all!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013-Jenn_M-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, Director of Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Our 5 mineral pools offer a variety of temperatures to meet everyone's comforts. We do have many families visiting on weekends with their children, so one of the pools can get hectic. There is an adult-only pool as well as pools inside the spa that offer a more tranquil experience. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had a wonderful time here- they have pools of all different temperatures and they are really large. You could spend all day going from one to another. This was my birthday present from my parents as I love hot springs and it didn't disappoint. It was only a shame that we didn't have more time as I had to meet a friend the next day in Vancouver. I think it would also be great to visit outside of the holiday season as it was a little busy. A few days spent here in winter would be magical! We also had a lovely view of the lake which I would definitely recommend you request.
So my tips would be: try and go outside of the main holiday season and try and stay 2 nights so you don't feel rushed. You can get cocktails by the pool as well. I had a pina colada in honour of my birthday and it was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#2 of 6 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Spa Motel
The Spa Motel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing