We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Destination and Relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Destination and Relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We finally came here for our anniversary getaway. The hot pools were very pleasant, you could sit in them all weekend really. We had a couples massage, very nice. Complimentary robes, a bottle of wine in the room, and buffet breakfast, were all included in our package. The breakfast was very good, as evidenced by the hundreds of people filing in and out of the breakfast restaurant. Take a walk thru their garden - its very nice.

Room Tip: we saved a little by getting the "west wing garden view" and were happy with the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    1,229
    422
    241
    151
See reviews for
1,007
1,489
70
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The location of the resort is amazing. Harrison Lake is a beautiful lake with a nice beach and amenities. The resort is clean and very nice. The hot springs pools are wonderful and the amenities in the resort are great. I would highly recommend visiting.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor with room access to the hot pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
640 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had not known that the resort or even the lake existed - our friends had booked the stay for us. when we arrived we were treated to a wonderful location on the lakefront. The hotel has a lot of charm and all the amenities that one could want; nice restaurants, good bar and courteous staff; full spa; hot pools; wonderful garden. The rooms were clean and spacious though starting to look a bit dated. My pet peeves were that there were no easily accessible plug-ins for all of the electronics (one on the desk is at least three too few) and no room safe. Having said all that, I'd be happy to stop here again on my next drive to the Island.
ps fishing was great too.

Room Tip: we were in the west tower with a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had a great little holiday for our anniversary. Staff was friendly and very willing to help. Prices were average. Great location, great views, love the pools. We got the bed and breakfast package, might be worthwhile to spend that money at another restaurant as the buffet was extremely busy and there were waits on some of the food items. We were able to get an early check-in at 1pm, giving us an extra 3 hrs in our stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a wonderful place to get away. I have gone by myself for a business conference and once with my kids and everyone had a great time. The mineral pools are a wonderful place to unwind. Dining in the copper room is lovely and the food is superb. Love this BC gem!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvinit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

stayed overnight in the main hotel building. no aircon but the ceiling fan's right on top of the bed & there were 2 electric fans (besides it got cooler during the night). bed & pillows were so comfy. clean & quiet. the pools were great! each room even provided complimentary robes & lots of towels to use in the pool. good selections in room service but a bit pricey for me. will definitely stay there again :)

Room Tip: even when rooms don't have aircons, the rooms were well ventilated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rumor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Firstly staff are great, efficient, friendly, helpful, etc.
The real let down here is from management letting this resort deteriorate around them. Stayed at poolside westwing 5th floor. Paper thin walls, hospital like decor with worn Burber flooring. The bathrooms are a poor layout and are mismatched and cheap. Every time someone comes back to their room at night the doors slam shut and shake the walls. From my balcony I see the same twisted & mangled eavestrough in need of repair that I saw 5 years ago. The pools are clean but nothing has changed in years and you notice wear issues all over that management must walk past everyday. Not enjoying my experience as much as I used to when I come here. I guess when you're the only game in town you don't have to compete very hard. This resort proudly shows off its history of celebrities that have visited over the decades. Who of them would come today to this tired old building?

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#2 of 6 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Spa Motel
The Spa Motel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing