We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little part of paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrison Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harrison Heritage House and Cottages
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Another great stay at the Heritage House, this time in the Cabin. Thank you for such a quiet and peaceful stay. The location was fantastic, we loved that we could walk to everything. We parked the car when we arrived and didn’t get back in it again until 3 days later when we left! We couldn’t have asked for a more tranquil and comfortable setting, the gardens are a wonderful place to reflect and dream, especially from the rocking chair of the cabin deck! The cabin was spotless and I appreciated the kettle and teas, and microwave to fix our snacks. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeagleWestKootenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Thank you for staying with us again! We're glad you enjoyed the wonders of nature right outside the cabin door, and the convenience of walking across the street to the lake and restaurants.
Thank you for your kinds words and we hope to see you again! Cheers, Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

My boyfriend and I came here for a dating anniversary getaway, and I was amazed every time I turned around. The location was amazing, you can walk out the door and go anywhere you want to, to dinner or to the lakefront. The room was clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the jacuzzi was a great, romantic touch. Breakfast was incredible! The in-room fireplace was really nice at the end of the day, and without even asking, they gave us an extra firelog just in case. There were little touches that make this experience completely unique, and I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniyaSayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Congratulations again and thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and have taken home great memories! We do our best to please and appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again...
Cheers, Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Our stay at Harrison Cottage was absolutely wonderful....The Cottage is right out of a story book, as are the grounds. Every morning we woke to squirrels, stellar jays, and ducks out on Miami River. At night we'd fall asleep to the sound of frogs croaking. Walking distance to Harrison Lake and all the shops. This is our ninth summer in Harrison. I took the grandkids up the Miami River in one of the B & B's Canoes. Its a wonderful retreat and we will be back again next year.
Sincerely Pam Armstrong
Calgary

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2010

So glad you enjoyed the wonders of nature right outside our door!
Thank you for appreciating our efforts at creating a retreat for our guests.
We hope to see you again next year.
Cheers, Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

My husband and I just wanted a nice place to stay and be alone on our honeymoon. Harrison Heritage House and Cottages was the perfect pick. We stayed in the cedar cottage which was so cute. Two little bedrooms, one and a half bathrooms, a kitchen and a really cute little living room. It was close enough to the water and town to walk everywhere, it was quite even thou the other cottages were booked up as well, and the owner was so nice she even left us a tin of cookies for a newlywed gift. My husband has already asked if we could go back on our 1st anniversary. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quite honeymoon spot.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bretal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Congratulations and thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us! We're glad you enjoyed our location and the peacefulness of the property. We hope to see you next year for your 1st Anniversary. Thanks again! Cheers, Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Sonja made us feel so comfortable......like we were family. We felt very welcome. And Sonja's passion for hospitality and cooking really shines through. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone celebrating a special occasion or just to get away for R&R. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. We enjoy meeting all the wonderful people who pass through our door and thank you for recommending us. Until we meet again, Cheers Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband and I just spent the weekend there for our anniversary. It was our third time there and it was perfect. We had never been there in the summer so i wasnt sure if it would feel as private as the last two times we had stayed there but even though there was a festival in town and it was quite busy it was so nice to go back at the end of the day to the peace and quiet of the cottage. I have looked in to the the rooms at the Harrison Hot Spring Resort but nothing could compare to having an entire cottage to yourself. Everything is walking distance we didnt need to drive once while we were there it is only 1 block from the beach but you wouldnt know it for how peacefull it is. The owners make all the difference they are so kind and welcoming. We liked this place so much that I sent my mother inlaw up there for her birthday and now she is already going back for a second trip on her own. We have stayed in many hotels before but have never left this satisfied. Would recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCzuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2010

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do our best to please, and really appreciate your return visits. The “Arts Festival’ is a fantastic time to visit Harrison. We’re glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of your cottage yet could walk across the street to enjoy the festival concerts and beach. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and have taken home good memories of your stay. Thank you also for sending your mother in law!! Till we meet again, Cheers, Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This was my first get away with my baby boy! It was perfect!! They have thought of everything! The hosts were AMAZING!!! My cottage was wondeful and the gardens were beautiful. I would highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvtravellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2010

Thank you for your words of appreciation! We're glad you and your son enjoyed your first getaway to our riverside cottage. Thank you also for recommending us. We hope to see you again. Cheers, Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
32 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Rockwell Harrison Guest Lodge
The Rockwell Harrison Guest Lodg...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
14 reviews
14.1 mi away
Riverview B&B
Riverview B&B
#1 of 17 in Chilliwack
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Heritage House and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Heritage House and Cottages

Address: 312 Lillooet Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £73 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Heritage House and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Village in Harrison Hot Springs, across from the beach. Jacuzzi Suites with wood burning fireplace and riverside luxury chalet style Cottages. Our riverside property is surrounded by mountains and water. We are steps away from the beach, shops, restaurants, hiking trails and the public hot springs mineral pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrison Heritage House And Cottages Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing