We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience on the river”

Shoreline Tours and Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Shoreline Tours offers daily cruises on Harrison Lake and River and private charters. Explore Rainbow Falls, rock formations on Echo Island and wildlife viewing in the comfort of the 56' Laroan. Twice a year we also do a day trip to Historical Port Douglas which includes breakfast and BBQ dinner (July and September). The Boat features a large open upper deck area that is perfect for taking pictures, enjoying the fine weather and viewing wildlife and scenery. The lower deck has all the comfort of home, with kitchen facilities and washroom as well as tables for dining. The Laroan is wheelchair accessible and has swimming stairs for those who want to cool off with a dip in the lake. Shoreline Tours 2016 Schedule & Rates Daily Tours: April Friday & Sunday: 1:00pm Tours Saturday: 1:00pm & 3:30pm Tours May-June Monday-Friday: 1:00pm Tours Saturday: 1:00pm & 3:30pm Tours Sunday: 10:30am & 1:00pm Tours July-August Monday-Friday: 1:00pm & 3:30pm Tours Saturday: 10:30am, 1:00pm & 3:30pm Tours Sunday: 10:30am & 1:00pm Tours September Monday-Friday: 1:00pm Tour Saturday: 1:00pm & 3:30pm Tours Sunday: 10:30am & 1:00pm Tours October Friday & Sunday: 1:00pm Tours Saturday: 1:00pm & 3:30pm Tours Daily Tour Rates: Adult: $45 Child: $26 Senior: $36 Private Charter Rates: Off Peak Season: $425 per hour Peak Season (June, July, and August): $525 per hour
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Chilliwack. British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great experience on the river”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were fortunate to have a sunny day for our excursion. Being November, it was cold; we would suggest warm clothing, although our hosts offered their guests blankets. Our skipper and crew were amazing and made the journey very interesting and entertaining. We saw fish jump, hundreds of Bald eagles, and a bonus adventure of seeing a mighty Sturgeon caught. Our skipper extended our three hour journey so we could enjoy the excitement of the big catch by some very lucky fishermen. The cruise is absolutely worth the time and cost. Don't forget a camera (long lense preferred) and binoculars.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice day on the lake”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I took the full day cruise to Port Douglas, and it was fabulous. I believe this tour is only offered twice a year. The pricetag seemed a little steep to me at first, but to factor in 9 hours on the boat, plus an hour walking around the secluded remains of Port Douglas, the friendly crew, and the absolutely delicious food, it was well worth the price. The boat is very nice, with a lovely upper viewing deck, and captain Steve and all his crew were all very helpful, friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable. A big breakfast was served at the beginning, and a generous dinner was served about halfway back to Harrison after the Port Douglas visit. Snacks were available throughout the day, along with coffee, tea, and juice. Port Douglas was interesting given the historical role it holds, and the fact that it's seldom visited due to being accessible only via boat or a logging road. There wasn't a lot to see there - outside the beautiful scenery, that is, and it was interesting to try picturing how it would have been when it was a town. The walk was a nice break in the middle of the day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank RandomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Relaxing way to spend 2 hours sightseeing”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The day we picked to take the 1.00pm cruise was brilliant sunshine, the lake was calm and it was very relaxing. We stopped off to see the Rainbow Falls which was worth a visit , watch the pontoon effect place to disembark as it is a bit wobbly, flat shoes are a benefit. The houses around the lake are most attractive, just the way to get away from it all as most are accessed only by boat. Light snacks and drinks can be purchased on board. The steps to the top deck are a little steep so care must be taken if the weather is choppy. Inside seating is comfortable and a restroom is available.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cannytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Larone is a beautiful vessel captained by the most experienced mariners on the lake. In season, hundreds of American Bald Eagles are perched in trees & swooping over Harrison River & Lake snatching salmon. Rainbow falls is on the lake tour, often the boat will dock allowing passengers to walk 3 minutes to the base of the falls. Take your video & still cameras for a lifetime of memories.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lakepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the pricetag”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We spent two blissful, scenic hours cruising Harrison Lake. Thankfully, the weather was perfect for this outdoor adventure. Sitting up top is ideal if you have the youth and mobility to climb the ladder. The crew were friendly and knowledgeable. It was the highlight of our vacation to Harrison Hot Springs. I would not hesitate to partake in this tour upon my return to this summer destination. However, I would have enjoyed learning a greater degree of historical information than was provided. Some of the "sights" advertised in the brochure are only accessible in the zoom lense of a sophisticated camera. If you seek tranquility this is the journey for you.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoreline Tours and Charters also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Shoreline Tours and Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing