We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite breakfast spot!”
Review of Chuck & Kitty's

Chuck & Kitty's
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our new favorite breakfast spot!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We will be back! We had a great breakfast, reasonably priced. Service was excellent and they take pride in their food and establishment. Lots of locals. Next time I will be trying the waffles!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    45
    22
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home cooked and tasty”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we actually ate here twice on our vacation in town. the staff was friendly and pleasant we have a baby and he was easily accommodated great home style food with perfect over easy eggs!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We ate our last breakfast there before leaving and I wish we would've eaten every meal there. Excellent service and great food for the price. They even had a decent kids menu and were really great to my son. I thought the servers were so charming, talking nicely to each other and they treated everyone like they were regulars. They are only open till 3:00pm and they fill-up fast for breakfast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Witzel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
“Chuck & Kitty's”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very friendly "hole in the wall" cafe with excellent food and service. I went there for two meals, one lunch and one breakfast, and the meals were filling and delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I think i'll stay hungry”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was disappointing. The service was slow and unfriendly. My food order was wrong and even when it got changed I had trouble eating the rest and left most of it. I ordered a breakfast with eggs, has browns etc. My toast was burnt, the egg runny when I ordered the yolk cooked, then the 2nd time round it got charcoaled, the hash browns were oily and had a strange taste. The waitress simply sneered when taking my plate away. Also toilet was very dirty. I will not be dining here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuck & Kitty's also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Chuck & Kitty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing