We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reserve another place!”
Review of Bungalow Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Harrison Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bungalow Motel
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reserve another place!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I will start by saying that the people who run the place are nice, but they have obviously not spent any money on maintaining or updating the units. The showers are preformed plastic cubicles that are stained and cracked and still using some mystery shower curtains. In the heat of summer don't open your windows as you will be eaten by mosquitoes and 'no-see-ems' as they DO NOT supply screens for their windows. Oh did I mention the only cooling in the entire unit comes from a single portable 12 inch fan! If you plan on using the pool after dinner when it's not too hot out, FORGET IT as they close the pool at 6pm. That is only if they had the chemicals on hand to balance the chemicals which they didn't for the first day we were there. The only saving benefit to this place was it's proximity to the beach. Oh Wait, ALL of the hotels in Harrison are close to the beach. For the money spent here, as they have raised their prices again, you would expect service and some modicum of amenities. I know that next year when we go back to Harrison, I will be glad to spend the extra few dollars and get something for my money somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    6
    3
    5
    13
See reviews for
14
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I had the distinct displeasure of staying in the cabin over the winter and they were filthy and smelled like trash whats more at night rats were running all over the roof and when i complained to management he assured they had no such problem.The majority of tenants in the surrounding cabins were derelict drug addicts looking for cheap accomodations for the winter.I wouldent recommend this dirty eye sore to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Dont go near it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fastcompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Loved the cabins and most of all jenny and andreas for their warm hospitality.I will recommend your wonderful place to all my friends.Look forward to seeing you both in sept.kelli m

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelli8079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The cabin was quaint, rustic, clean and charming! Loved the geraniums in the window boxes. The staff was WONDERFUL and couldn't do enough for us!

Best,

The Two Sisters

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judithbarnard49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2011

What a great place to bring the family. our cabin was spotless and the staff was very hospitable, Jen took very good care of our needs and andreas made us feel right at home.
the pool provided a great atmosphere during the day and the patio overlooking the lake was a great place to relax over a nice bbq dinner. Cant wait to come back next summer. I heard that they will have a brand new 10 pasenger pontoon boat available for the customers to use, cant wait to take the family out on that for a day. See you guys in august.

Room Tip: cabin 9 was very nice beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drock30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We have been going to the Bungalow Motel a couple of times a year for the last seven years and each time have been rewarded with a comfortable and peaceful stay. We are not talking five star CAA suites here, rather we are talking about clean, comfortable (new beds), rustic 'period' cabins that hearken back to a simpler time. For us, the friendly management, 'rustic' feel and spectacular views are well worth the cost.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_p_fairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Well, there is a free pool, near beach, decent location and the rooms are kinda fun. The only thing is that they could update the furnishings etc. with all the money they are making from the overpriced room rate. The rooms are priced adequately compared to others in vicinity but the rooms have not been updated for a very long time. There is an odor in the room and the showers etc. are not very welcoming. More of a camping like stay. Not horrible but stayed at the Spa Motel up the road for same price and was much cleaner and comfortable. If you want a cabin and camping style place and are not worried about all the creature comforts and cleanliness, then this place is pretty cool.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capricious26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.4 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Motel

Property: Bungalow Motel
Address: 511 Lillooet Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Bungalow Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Bungalow Motel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing