We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the lakeview from our suite....ahhh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved the lakeview from our suite....ahhh”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Perfect weekend getaway from the city and hang out in quaint little village of Harrison Hot Springs. This property in located right across from the beach area/walkway. Check in was quick and simple and we got to our room and surprised how large the room was, but lakeview was perfect from the room or the outside balcony. Located in walking distance of shops, cafes and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay. :)

Room Tip: Lakeview room, it so picturesque!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VWrulesChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    178
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
135
236
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

if you want a very good rest and be treated like they care this is the place to go our family go therealso so close to home, lots of hiking and greta food try the pizza place 2wow!!!!!!!!! going agian soon thanks

Room Tip: choose junoir suite they face the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were very nice with a decent sized balcony and even though I did not have my dogs with me I appreciate a hotel that is pet friendly. The room had an additional pullout couch bed that did not have any extra blankets in the room. We had to ask for a blanket from the front desk and the only one they had was quite disgusting, it had stains on it. They had coffee prepared downstairs which was nice. We used the hot tub that was located outside and after we went looking for a snack, but they do not have a food vending machine or sell any kinds of snacks, which is ridiculous. They told us we'd have to go to the Ramada across the street to find the nearest vending machine. Overall the room was great, the balcony was large and had a great view and the kitchenette was a nice touch. For basic accomodations across from the beach at a decent price I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food4Thought82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I would like you to know that from beginning to end the hotel was great. The good: Leanne was honest and knew exactly what I needed and came through. The rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The view from our room was amazing. The bad: We really really really could have used robes and our room could really benefit from a makeover...although amazing views the bedding...curtains etc. seemed old and if updated would be an unbelievable place for an anniversary getaway. However it was wonderful but it could have been spectacular!! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Lovely hotel, rooms are a good size, beds are comfortable, everything is clean and modern.

Pool is again clean and modern, if not a little cold for my personal taste. The hot outside was also great.

Situated right on the front of the lake, views from the rooms were beautiful.

There were a few problems with things not working as they should, for example on both days I had to get our room keys reset and the wifi only seemed to cover one of the rooms we had. It could also be fairly noisy from the corridor e.g door slamming, though i think we were unlucky to have some big family groups on our floor that moved from room to room. Other than that would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the lake have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherbs-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Lake facing offers best value as rooms have small patios and large glass sliding doors and wall height windows. Pleasant and friendly check in. Modern bathroom and kitchenette with fridge, coffee machine and microwave. Only minus is passage noise can carry easily into the room, however passages are fairly short so this isn't a big issue. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrumplest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Large comfortable rooms with pantry. Perfect for young family. Housekeeping staff very professional and caring. The guest services team one of the best especially Terrence he is the role model for anyone aspiring to be in the hospitality industry. Make use of his local knowledge which he has in abundance due to his aboriginal background.

Room Tip: Lake view side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
37 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Property: Harrison Beach Hotel
Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing