We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our daughter chose this hotel for her out of town wedding guests. It was like a mini vacation for those of us who stayed here. Beautiful views of the lake or mountains, very clean rooms, super comfortable beds and friendly, helpful staff.
Would stay here again if I ever come to Harrison.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    182
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
137
241
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had great time there.
We went there on a Monday, stayed overnight.
Three days before our arrival, the General Manager of the hotel Tera( a very pleasant lady) called to info us that the pool and hot tub would be closed for maintenance during the time of our stay, we had the option to cancel the booking or to keep it. We chose to stay with them.
WhenTera realized that we were interested in the hot spring not the hot tub, she gave us tow passes to the hot spring, which just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Thank you, Tera!
(The hots spring was very nice experience too, big pool, just a hand full of people, it was a Monday though), wjust a few minutes walk from the hotel.
We booked a lake view room, as I requested, the room was on the top floor(4th floor). It was worth the extra money to be facing the water. And there were table and chairs on the balcony which we used a lot.
The double queen bed room was well maintained, very spacious and clean. There was a kitchenette with coffee machine, microwave, kettle, teapot, ( I am a tea drinker so I was very happy to have boiling water for that), and enough cutleries and bowls and plates to have a simple meal in the room.
This hotel is just stepped away from the beach, restaurants, bars, etc.
Parking is free on the street, or in the shade for $5, secured parking is $10.
The only thing that I was having problem with is the complimentary WIFI, I was having trouble connecting my iPhone to it in the room. But for us, it wasn't big deal. There was Shawopen outside.
Overall, we had wonder stay there. we will definitely for back to this hotel in the future, hopeful soon

Room Tip: The lower the floor the bigger the balcony. I noticed 2 floor down(we were on 4th fl), the whole fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llPaprika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Anytime I get the chance to escape Vancouver to a quiet hotel on a lakeshore close to the city is something I'm thankful for. The quaint village is always relaxing no matter what the weather. This hotel has a casual environment that blends well the weekend. There is nothing to bad here, yet its not a five star either. A solid middle of the road with room to enjoy other activities around Harrison.

Room Tip: Book in advance as this place is popular all year around. Choose a room not facing the lake, and en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We spent a couple of nights here in April. The town is pretty quiet at this time of year. We picked a mountainview room and were very pleased. Room was very large and well appointed and quiet. Nice balcony as well. Beds were great. Tried out the hot tub after a tough day of golf at SandPiper. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a very relaxing and pleasant stay. Would certainly return if traveling to Harrison Hot Springs again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gord m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Great lakeview, awesome staff!! I read other reviews that stated the hallways can be noisy but our room was right across from the elevator and we didn't hear a thing. Next time I'll call ahead and get a room with a balcony but that was the only drawback. Super clean rooms and comfy bed. Thanks to all the staff for making my weekend great!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylegoddess06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Perfect weekend getaway from the city and hang out in quaint little village of Harrison Hot Springs. This property in located right across from the beach area/walkway. Check in was quick and simple and we got to our room and surprised how large the room was, but lakeview was perfect from the room or the outside balcony. Located in walking distance of shops, cafes and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay. :)

Room Tip: Lakeview room, it so picturesque!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VWrulesChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

if you want a very good rest and be treated like they care this is the place to go our family go therealso so close to home, lots of hiking and greta food try the pizza place 2wow!!!!!!!!! going agian soon thanks

Room Tip: choose junoir suite they face the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Property: Harrison Beach Hotel
Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing