We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrison Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Spa Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Spring Villa Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge on Harrison Lake(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$961
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$770
Booking.com
View Deal
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake View Resort(Harrison Hot Springs)
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
324
207
35
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
207
35
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitemountain viewhuge balconymini kitchenvaulted ceilingsthe outdoor hot tubbox of chocolatestop floorsmall kitchenettedvd playerrooms are spaciousliving roommorgan's bistroenjoyed our stayfront desk staffup to datedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Harrison Beach Hotel recently as a one night stop over on a mini, local bicycle trip. We hadn't stayed there before but would definitely stay again on future visits to Harrison Hot Springs.

The room was bright and spacious. Everything was clean. We enjoyed the outdoor hottub. We opted for a lake view room, and although that wasn't what we had originally booked, the staff went out of their way to make it work. The room wasn't ready when we arrived early in the day, but Leanne helped us get our bikes safely tucked away and had great recommendations for exploring around town. She was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Our only complaints about the hotel was that the wifi system didn't work well. I had trouble getting my ipad online. While the hotel staff quickly offered to reset the router the success of that didn't last. I would have needed to ask again in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: If you like dark rooms for sleeping, don't stay on the double queen rooms on the top floor. While the view is gorgeous and the rooms are bright, it isn't possible to black out the room for sleeping despite that they are roomy, gorgeous rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgilgoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is the #1 property on tripadvisor...and for good reason! First of all, there is no better location for direct access to the beach and lagoon walking path, many restaurants and the community pool with natural hot springs water. Yes, the resort next door has the nice outdoor thermal pools but the rooms there are not as nice, spacious or well-equipped. This propert does have an indoor pool and hot tub but we had plenty of other things to do like just sit on our balcony and admire the spectacular lakefront view. I'm sure the mountain view is nice, too, but the waterside can't be beat. So happy we stayed here last night!

Room Tip: Top floor #408 lakeside was great. Next door was a pet friendly room but we heard nothing. High season runs mid-June to mid-September. Would make a great spot in winter too...even a fireplace in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Myself and another 10 young women visited this hotel for May Long weekend and we were not disappointed!! The rates of this hotel were great compared to other options. The location is central and within walking distance to everything. Parking on the road is free and they only charge $5 for their private lot, which is very reasonable.
Our rooms all came with balconies and we rented one lake view suite that had an amazing view. A word of caution to those booking with Expedia, as balconies are apparently not available with all rentals. If this is important to you call the hotel.
The hotel and rooms were clean and spacious. The amenities all worked and were great. DVDs rent for $2 in the lobby which is nice if the weather is gross.
We had a little mix up with one of the rooms but the manager, Tara, corrected it. I was extremely impressed how she went out of her way to correct the mix up. We were treated as valued guests and she went above and beyond in terms of customer service.
If you're looking for dinner suggestions the Laughing Goat and the Old Settler Pub were our favourite.
I was very impressed with the service, location and quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My new husband and I booked this hotel several months before our wedding. Our wedding venue was about 10 minutes away so the hotel was a good location for us. The staff were very accommodating and friendly during the booking process and also during check-in and check-out. Although they didn't have a honeymoon suite they gave us the biggest room on the floor facing Harrison Lake. The view was gorgeous and we had a really big deck overlooking the main street / lake. The décor of the room was current and the entire room was very clean which is my first priority when booking a hotel room.
We would like to stay here again however there were a couple of drawbacks. We found the bed in our room to be uncomfortable and by the second night we both had sore backs. The only other complaint was that the hallways were rather noisy with guests going in and out of their rooms.
Other than that, the hotel was in a great location and a much better price than the Harrison Resort and Spa just down the street.

Room Tip: If you're planning to have visitors to your room for drinks on the patio, our room was perfect for that. Had a big kitchen and big deck. Room 214. Also, fabulous walking distance to all the great restaurants in Harrison.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We origonally had reserved for 3 nights at harrison hot srings resort and spa. We only stayed one night and checked out and into this hotel. service was good and friendly. I believe all of the rooms had a small kitchen area, which was nice as we have a one year old. Prices were resonable and the rooms were good. Much cleaner then the other hotel. I would stay here again. The veiws of the lake and mountains are beautiful. Harrison is a very nice little town with a lot of food options. The lake is beautiful.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balcony's so ask for one if you want it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews