We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great location, loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for a 'get away' weekend. We had a 'mountain view suite' - the suite layout was great, vaulted ceilings, lots of space, bedroom separate from living area which is good for us as I love to sleep in and hubbie is an early riser.

Pros: great room, wonderful linens (eg. good duvet), friendly staff, excellent location on the waterfront and next to downtown amenities, almost next door to the community pool (which pumps in water from the hot spring). We ordered the fruit basket and it was a fabulous big basket of fruit that lasted us all weekend.

Not fantastic but ok: "Mountain view" basically means "not the lake view" - its a view over the parking lot towards other downtown businesses (with mountains in the background). We both tried to do a little work over the weekend which was hard as the wifi signal was very undependable (and often non-existent) in our room.

I'd definitely go back. All in all, it seemed to me to be the best place to stay in town (the resort itself, is dated, small rooms, etc. but of course does have their own hot springs pools open only to their guests).

Room Tip: We were in 401 - we loved it (though see the comment above re 'mountain view')
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolarLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Harrison Beach Hotel is a beautiful, clean and modern facility. After spending the day there and walking around the community my wife and I decided it was the best place to stay in Harrison. The hotel has an excellent location and view. The staff went out of their way to make sure our room was ready when we arrived and allowed us to check in early. We will be back.

Room Tip: The lakeview side is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have stayed at the Harrison Beach hotel many times and have never been disappointed. It feel like "home". Beautiful duvets on the bed (no usual "hotel bedspreads" here ! ) The staff are always friendly and ready to help.Fabulous location.Perfect place for a getaway !

Room Tip: If it's your first time going,choose a lake view. Absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is from what I saw, the nicest property in Harrison. We stayed here on the weekend for a wedding and were upgraded complimentary to a Lake View suite. The room was amazing, it had beautiful views, it was immaculately clean, and very comfortable. The wedding was held at the resort where most of our friends stayed and I found our rooms to be quite a bit nicer and comparatively priced. We were very happy with our stay. The only downside is that the hallways can be quite loud in the morning. Front desk staff is very polite, well spoken and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We visited The Harrison Beach Hotel for a 40th reunion. We had a beautiful room with a stunning view of the lake-comfortable beads & even a fireplace! I plan to return with my husband as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view & a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coxlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Large rooms, vaulted ceilings, kitchen, lake view, or mountain views, and balcony, are awesome, close to everything, only thing that could be better is to have the natural hot springs at this hotel, instead we go to the community center natural spring pool for $10 each. Excellent value here.

Room Tip: Top floor, was a great room, either room front or back, pets allowed in some rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999dano007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
43 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
796 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
210 reviews
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £63 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing