We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here 2 years in a row now and all the staff are always so friendly and accommodating. Accommodations are well kept and clean. If you're lucky enough to get a lakeview room, it's a real bonus.
The hotel is great. We booked a designated pet friendly room. Treat and food/water bowls was in the room upon our arrival. A pet bed would have been nice. Next time we'll bring our own. Hardwood can't be too comfortable to sleep on.
We definitely will be back next year and would highly recommend this hotel because of the location and the welcoming staff.
Louise from Burnaby

Room Tip: Try to book a Lakeview room. Some even have patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 774Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying on the top floor with a stellar lake view. The rooms a very spacious with nice furnishings and a nice balcony from which to take in the views.

The room has a mini fridge, sink, microwave and coffee maker, but there are lot of nice restaurants around the little village.

Great staff and the best location in Harrison.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellinpaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The location and the room were fantastic and I would recommend it to friends and family. The room came with all the amenities and I found the water pressure, water or maybe just the shower head made for a great shower. The room was clean and neat.

I do have one problem and that is the parking. They have underground parking that the door was not working properly on as well as a large parking lot at the rear of the hotel. The charge for parking was an additional $5 per night. I think that after paying enough for a room, the parking should be included. Maybe I am nitpicking but the extra 5 bothers me. Up the rate and hide the parking charge.

Room Tip: Pay to stay on the lake side with the balcony. Great views and you can people watch for free rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in the Lake View Suite. Make sure you get a room on the lake view side of the hotel, as the mountain view side is the side of a nearby building.

The lake view on the other hand is BEAUTIFUL! Amazing view, the staff was pleasant and friendly. The room was clean, the place had all the amenities we wanted/needed. And a bit more than we expected. Our room came with a small kitchen that consists of a microwave, mini fridge, toaster and hot water heater. It also had plates, utensils and even some bakingware.

I would highly recommend this place both for the view, the service, and the fact it was quiet, not overly busy, and relaxing.

Room Tip: The "Lake View" rooms have the view you are looking for. Corner rooms are nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Brand new rooms with lots of space, great air conditioning and perfect location. Very clean and lots of great amenities in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. This is the best place to stay in Harrison for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked an overnight stay on the way from West Kelowna to Vancouver and what a good decision it was to stay here. My only regret is that it wasn't for longer. If you are looking for luxury, this probably isn't the hotel for you. If you are looking for space, comfort, a great location and relaxation you will find the Harrison Beach Hotel hard to beat!
The public corridors are a little utilitarian but the rooms themselves are great. Plenty of room in the seating area, a very comfortable bed, well equipped and that feeling of a wearing a comfortable pair of slippers is what you experience. We booked a sea view room with a balcony and we were fortunate to be allocated a room with one of the very large balconies with a view to dream about. Harrison Hot Springs is a delightful small lakeside town and the hotel itself takes great advantage of a stunning lake and mountains.
Of our 7 nights touring the Rockies to and from Vancouver, including a stay at Chateau Lake Louise, the Harrison Beach Hotel won hands down.
If ever returning to this part of Canada, this hotel would be top of our list and if you don't mind not being in the lap of luxury (such as Chateau Lake Louise tries to market but fails to deliver) in my opinion, you will find the Harrison Beach Hotel an exceptional choice.

Room Tip: Ask for room 214 with the very large balcony - you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I payed for a family of for around 230,00.( basic room within view) the room was beyond basic , poorly decorated, little dirty , my surprised in kind of rate they even charge the the parking , the poll small, the hot tube small and filthy e within any privacy, it facing the street , they don't served breakfast, for this kind of money I expected a lot more , anyways just say i have been a lot better places for less, I not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank destme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
172 reviews
12 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £72 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing