We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Harrison!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2006

This is by far the best hotel in Harrison, new, clean and the staff was the most helpful and friendly I have ever met at any hotel.

The room was in perfect condition and spotless, I have never seen a room so clean in a hotel, they really take pride in the hotel and it shows.

The pool is nice and indoors a plus for us sun sensitive people.

The spa attached to the hotel was excellent with friendly and attentive staff.

I would highly reccomend this hotel over any in Harrison, excellent value for your money, great staff, great rooms, great views.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jsmth322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 574 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, BC
15
Reviewed 24 April 2006

My fiance and I stayed at the hotel just for one night and loved it. It was a suite, with a balcony, king size bed, and a kitchen. Very spacious and close to everything. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2006

We stayed for one night and in the middle of February were lucky to have beautiful weather, which showed off the fabulous lake and mountain views from all rooms in this hotel. Our room was one of the less expensive and as such had the back side, but still with mountain views. Our friends had the beautiful lake/mountain view from the front (more expensive rooms).
Overall, the hotel doesn't offer many amenities (no spa or restaurant, very small lobby), but the rooms were clean and new, and the staff very friendly. The town is so small it's easy to walk to any number of restaurants (and all rooms have a fridge/microwave/coffeemaker).

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Isle-to-Isle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Abbotsford, BC
114
Reviewed 28 December 2005

December is a time for parties, and this year my company treated us to a weekend in Harrison Hot Springs. Our company had heard of Harrison Beach Hotel through friends and thought it would be worth a try; we were all thoroughly impressed. The view was awesome, the location was great (very central), the bed was comfy and the rooms were immaculate. We enjoyed the kitchenette and in-room DVD player.

While we were there it snowed. The view was just a gorgeous in the snow as it was when it was sunny, and we felt warm and comfortable in our room. It was just a short walk to a number of food stops and the gift stores.

A great experience. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver BC
17
Reviewed 14 November 2005

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and let me tell you, ya gotta go!! We stayed in the Executive Suite and loved it! It was great! Newly built, very clean, great customer service, great prices, really I have nothing negative to say at all! The pool was great, very warm!
I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2005

We stopped in Harrison Hot Springs to have an ice cream (boy they have a lot of ice cream shops there!) we had been on the road with the boys for several hours and were planning on going into Vancouver for the night.

We noticed a new building in town and were intrigued with the look of it, it had a great roof line. (we like the unusual in architecture) Anyway we stopped in and were welcomed by the young lady at the Front Desk who said "Welcome to Harrison Beach Hotel" what a surprise that was.

They had rooms available for the evening and even took the time to take us up to the rooms to see the lakeview and mountain view rooms. These rooms were unreal, kitchenettes (four burner stovetops and microwave ovens and mini fridges as well as all the utensils and plateware you need.

We decided to stay and were happy we did, one negative though, until the Telus Labour Dispute is resolved they do not have room phones, we just used our cell phone.

12  Thank Ronnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sunyoung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
174 reviews
12 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £73 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing