We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, great location, convenient kitchen...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We stayed here for 5 days during Christmas. The rooms are excellent, the four of us (2 small children had plenty of room). The front desk and employees were very helpful and the entire hotel seemed very clean and organized.
The location is right on the lake, but even the mountainside rooms (which was what we booked) are very pretty. Kitchenette is fully equipped and is a real money saver... the fridge is small, but holds a lot of food and the quantity of cupboard space is very nice for all the non-perishables.
The only reasons I did not rate this hotel 5 out of 5 is for two reasons- one being that we found the 2nd floor room too warm for our liking even after adjusting the heat to minimum and even had to open the windows a couple of times (in December). The other reason is that the pool was too cool to stay in for any length of time which was a shame.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colderinthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed in a junior suite with Lakeview that had a well equiped kitchen, including a fridge and four-burner stove top. The comfortable bed was located in a separate nook. The living room had a couch and easy chair, computer desk and chair, and an unobstructed view of Lake Harrison and the mountains. The suite was very clean and we appreciated the laminate flooring. This hotel was excellent value and included free wireless internet. Staff were friendly amd accomodating. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouseman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

this hotel is awesome. Friendly staff, supper clean rooms, amazing view....and its also very quite. We came here for a relaxing weekend and we got it. Stayed for 2 days, the room had a full kitchen so we could cook our own meals and not have to go our for every meal. The view of the lake was so beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel, for couples or anyone looking for a nice relaxing get away.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neda_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We choose to stay at the Harrison Beach Hotel because of its amazing lake front rooms for a very reasonable price, We were going to stay at the Resort down the road which would include breakfast, but the rate was extremely high for the dated room that they offered us and there was no view of the lake. The manager who checked us in even offered to assist us with our luggage up to our room. She even called a few minutes later to make sure everything in our room was satisfactory. We found this to be a very nice touch. We only stayed one night, but with that kind of service we will be back for sure! It just goes to show how far a smile and a willingness to please can go! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great customer service!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dupreeandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Our family - 8 adults and 6 children - spent five days in July in four Junior Suites overlooking Harrison Lake. The suites have a bedroom with king-size bed, a kitchenette with a cooktop stove, small fridge and all the dishes, pots, pans and dishes that you might need, a comfortable living room with a pull-out bed, two t.v sets and a DVD player. Our children and grandchildren loved the place.
On our last day we asked if anyone had any complaints. Not one!
We plan to make this an annual event.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We stayed in a junior king suite on the second floor. It was beautiful and it had a big deck with a view of the lake. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. I can not say anything bad about this hotel. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ro1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

it seemed that a whole bunch of renovation had gone on recently in Harrison. The lake and the beach area were beautiful and this hotel is right on the front. The staff were very friendly and we had a corner room that didn't have a balcony but gave us great views of the lake and the mountains. Harrison is small but there are enough restaurants for a 3 day stopover and it mmakes a great base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdr2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
44 reviews
12 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
811 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,654 reviews
0 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing